An Unequal Battle Of Wits 🌀 Meme Challenge #9, Entry #3

in #memechallenge7 years ago (edited)


When you cannot refute an argument, resort to the imperious use of a logical fallacy, any of them will do. (Even if it's from a fish?)




So that we don't end up like that guy, or the fish, let's maybe learn about a few logical fallacies? (I chose 3 that I didn't know the names of before.)


The Furtive Fallacy: 

To suspect or claim that the outcome of classic historical moments were fundamentally caused by the sinister malfeasance of the leaders or elite of the given period. It goes beyond pondering the possibility of conspiracy, but asserts that the specific event or flow of history necessarily depended on one or many. It does not always mean a deliberate falsification of history, as it may arise from a genuine, though incorrect assumption that everything is coordinated. 


Shotgun Argumentation: (I must do this one, cause I specifically hate it when people use it on me.)

Your opponent fires 100 little arguments nearly all at once, that you can't possibly respond to even half of them. Causes me confusion, frustration and diversion.


Appeal to Self-Evidence:

The claim that a hypothesis or a fact is so evidently true that it requires no justifying data. Usually it hides an assumption.


(I researched this on wikipedia, but to cite them for logical fallacies seems unnecessary. Would it be like citing a dictionary 'cause I learned a new word?)


See @fibra59's post for the rules and how to join in the Great MemeChallenge #9! This week's judge is @dumar022, who is also running this BONUS MemeChallenge!

Have fun!


Thanks For Your Attention and Support! 

Melech ben Chaya מלך בן חיה, @inphiknit

Sort:  

upped last two posts ;)

Thanks very much @ssekulji!

Great post my friend. I love your humour and intellect!

Thanks very much! lolz! Fun to be silly somedays!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55