Converting Hate Memes in to Crypto Part 1 of......

in #meme6 years ago

The purpose of this post is to take a negative thing set against me and to turn it in to a positive thing for me.

23844841_293211701190411_4096738719919608145_n.jpg

So a very brief back story, a little over 3 years ago my faith changed. I began to walk as Yeshua (Jesus) the Messiah did. I began to, for the first time in my life, actively follow and obey the laws and commands of Yehovah (God) found in the first five books(Torah) of the Bible. My best friend at the time was a guy by the name of Daniel Schultz. Unbeknownst to me, he had looked in to this faith known as The Way, or Hebrew Roots, or Torah Observance, and he came to the conclusion it was heresy. (The Apostle Paul in the books of Acts (24:14) calls this faithThe Way and that is what I refer to it as). I did not come to the same conclusion. So when I turned to this faith, he turned to hating me and those who believe as I do.

24131543_294875691024012_42908180864910266_n.jpg

We have argued and debated alot over the last 3 years. He refused to accept any of the views I presented as truth and mocked me and my beliefs at every turn. Am I innocent in all this, no. I've got angry with him and lost my cool. Once a few years ago when he was relentless in an online debate and mocking people left and right I posted links to whitepages for him and told people to give him a call if they wanted to actually talk to him. To me there is/was nothing wrong with that, anyone who could see his name and location available on facebook at that time and google it as I did, and could acquire that info. I did apologize to him for doing that.
Screenshot_20180215-121914~2.png


Screenshot_20180215-121935~2.png

Needless to say he has continued to show me he is "concerned" for me and wants me to come back to Christianity by attacking me and hating me. He has resorted to stealing pics of me from my facebook and then using them to make mocking and insulting memes about me. I have had several of them removed from the site he uses but he persists. I can't stop him from doing it and I can't change what he does, what I can change is how I respond to it and let it affect me.
24231721_294877614357153_4692836724523367578_n.jpg

He has even went so far as to leave mocking comments on my youtube videos I have posted here on steemit. He makes comments as if I'm following Judaism. I am not following Judaism. Yeshua preached against following the doctrines and traditions of men, which is what Judaism is.

Screenshot_20180212-194218.png

So I have decided to take the memes he makes and post them on here. I can get rewarded for getting hated on. Some might say I can't do that since I didn't make the memes but I disagree since the meme's are made with pictures of mine that were taken without my permission and being used without my permission, so why shouldn't I profit from them?

24ebpv.jpg

So if you think this type of behavior from someone who claims for follow Jesus is deplorable then give this post an upvote. If you think this type of mocking meme making is childish harassment then give this post an upvote. If you think being a cyber bully is a bad thing then give this post a resteem.

Going forward any time Daniel Schultz, Dan Schultzy, Dan Schultheiss, DerMeister821, dmschultzy, or whatever online persona he chooses to go by, posts a meme of me, I will take it and create a post about it. That is why this post is Part 1 of .....

As Always..

Don't be afraid to try, you never know what you might learn about yourself in the process.

Also if anyone can tell me how to resize an image in the steemit editor please do. Every option I found was from more than 6 months ago and no longer works with the steemit editor.

Sort:  

If i was you, i will make comedy show out it, i hope he feels bad that you're taking his hate and throwing it back at him with a smile.

Well I never! I could say more, but I better not.

So much for his better new covenant!

Thanks for sharing, I think it is important that we can see examples of how not to treat each other. We don't all have to agree with one another, but we do need to be respectful to one another. Being able to break bread with one another while agreeing to disagree is sometimes easier said than done but it is something to strive for!

That is awesome! I mean it's horrible that he has treated you that way, but I love your memes. People truly hate when we follow Yahs ways. I don't understand..."Christian people" Hate it! Boggles my mind...

They are not my memes. They are his that he made to mock me.

Wow! And what exactly does he gain from this?

I'm not sure. I don't want to pretend to psychoanalyze him but he displays narcissistic tendencies so maybe they feed that superiority ego.

I'm sorry to hear about your troubles. I like that you are turning this negativity into something positive.
I know when we first started observing Torah we had a lot of blow-back from family members (mostly my wife's family) after 3 years things are not much better. I'v learned not to argue with anyone about it but I will gladly explain, debate with anyone willing to listen openly.

Wow, I wish I could participate, but to my knowledge, I don't have any hate memes made of me. I guess I'm not trying hard enough. @ironshield

I don't know how to resize in the editor. Maybe try busy.org? It has some more features. @ironshield

@lturner has done it in some of her posts, where there is a small pic and text beside it on the page. How does she do that?

Use the markdown <div class="pull-left">JPG HERE</div>


This is text on the right side of the image. It will wrap around and remain on the right side of the photo. You can write as much as you want here, so long as it fits. It's a nice feature of markdown.

Thanks!

Man, so sorry to hear this. I hope I would have been willing to dialogue with you with both conviction and kindness, but admittedly I mess things up way too often.

I pray for reconcilation between you and your friend. I pray that we all seek God's truth and live it out in our lives.

Yeah, I tried dialoging with him several times. The response I received was that "I've moved on and you're not worth it", "I don't need you in my life", "I hope you die so the world is rid of your heresy" and the icing on the cake "if I ever see you in person or in public, I will take it was a threat and use my means to defend my life." In other words, threatening to gun me down (his only means of 'defense' as he has no physical or martial training) in front of my family if he ever encounters me.
But yeah, let's hear more about how persecuted he is and how "ugly" christians are!
He's also bitter because recently accidentally outed Skiba after trying to prove himself to the HRM crowd.

But anyway that's the origin he's leaving out, and I appreciate your sentiment, have a great day.

So, you want to start a flag war? Let's go, but I must warn you, your puny 37 will be even punier when it's over, and you can't touch me. Dont' be an asshole and claim to follow Jesus dude, it's pretty simple. You're making the rest of us look bad

@markrmorrisjr your comment made me LOL so hard. Great response. Thank you for the support. I'm glad there are Christian's like you that don't see eye to eye with everyone but still know how to remain loving. Your comment gets an upvote from me. The price of Steem is down so it's not much. Sorry about that.

It's all good man. It ticks me off so bad to see Jesus get dragged through the mud just because people want to take some set of man's laws over what he actually had to say. I try not to argue too much about it anymore. I realized a long time ago that my best understanding of God is a metaphor. you know?

I hate to see his name dragged thru the mud too. I hate to see people use his name to excuse sin or misuse his words to excuse their sins. I've realized arguing is pointless and fruitless. We need to be able to sit down with folks and have an honest discussion. I think though we can understand God in more than a metaphorical sense.

I think we need to agree to disagree, before I end up on your list of sinners. Peace.

I don't have a list sinners. We are all sinners, but I'm fine with agreeing to disagree.

Wow @markrmorrisjr he even flagged your above comment. Yikes.

It has to do with your response when you don't know the story marky mark.
And no where did I cite "man's laws", so your comment is false. Go figure.

Bahahahahaha! Thanks for the laugh.

Screenshot_20180317-231620~2.png

Oh no I lost a follower! Lol!

Screenshot_20180318-111047~2.png

Just so everyone is clear, I did not threaten to kill him. Here is what was actually said.

Screenshot_20180317-231950~2.png

Actually you did threaten to kill me, we all know what "full force" means--as I said, open/conceal carry versus you having no physical training in self-defense techniquest that do not involve the use of firearms. Plus, it contradicts your notion of apologizing to me if you claimed I needed to apologize to you. I guess you can't even keep your own story straight at this point.
And in text messages that are long gone, you claimed that I needed to die so the world would be rid of me. We both know that. You see, you don't have to archive screenshots for 2 years (5 or 6 if you're Skeeba-deeba-doo, 10 or so if it's webpages...lol--how pathetic is that???) when you simply abide in the truth and have a clear conscience.

So while your fellow cult followers may not understand the context, after 20 years, I clearly do. You can deceive your neighbors, but you haven't deceived me.

My words are very clear. I did not ever threaten to kill you, you are incorrect in your understanding of what I said. Anyone here can see exactly what I said.

You are also incorrect in your assumption that I have no physical training in self defense.

I think it is you who has a hard time keeping the story straight. Case in point, Noahide laws. I had never ever heard of them til you questioned me about them. Even now I couldn't even tell you what they are. Yet you claim I'm lying about them. You appear to be mentally unstable. I feel sorry for you.

I wrote you out of my life over 2 years ago as is evidence by the above screenshot yet you have persisted via text message, other Facebook profiles and in Facebook messenger. You have resorted to taking pictures from my Facebook and using them to mock me. I can't stop you from doing that. The only thing I can do is choose how I respond. I've found a way to take a negative thing and turn it around to good. You make your hate meme's about me and I get to take them and make crypto off them.

As far as claiming in text message you need to die, I do not recall saying that, and I do not have record of that in my text messages with you. If I did say that, I am sorry, I must have let my anger get the best of me in a moment of weakness. Will you forgive me Daniel @dmschultzy?

I see you went back and editted the above comment after I had commented.

First of, if living a life modeled after Yeshua the Messiah,( that is a life of striving toward obedience to the commands of God given to his children) makes me a part of a cult, then I gladly welcome that label you put on me.

Did you claim to abide in truth? That's laughable. You can't stand the truth. You can't stand anyone who follows the truth. Of course I'm referring to the BIBLICAL definition of truth and not some man made definition of it.

Your righteousness is righteousness forever, And Your Torah is truth.
Psalms 119:142

No I did not edit my comment as you claim. I never said you didn't follow the Torah...the Talmud is considered part of the Torah. The torah in the Bible is different and is simply a term for law or instructions. We've discussed this and you refused to acknowledge or even give basic definitions; you even refuse to define Mosaic Torah, etc.! You're words were, "it doesn't matter!"
(because you know it's game over as soon as you do--and as I said, it's "hate" for me to point out that you and your cronies are using blasphemous texts)
But as usual--you outed yourself again, and that is why you use it as a proper noun--because it is a reference to the Gemara. You forget that I've studied the Talmud and I am familiar with serpent tongued tactics. I also know the Talmud allows you to lie and deceive and play such semantics such as "oh no, it's just the 'Torah', not anything else!" whilst giving no definitions...
Please, try your games with someone else.

Maybe that's your issue, you've studied the Talmud and it's alive and well and working in you. I have never studied the Talmud, and the Talmud is not a part of the Torah as far as I know. The Torah, is the law given by God which is contained in the first 5 books of the Bible. The Talmud is not in the Bible.

And yet your wife and your leaders use it--maybe you should say something...because if I have a problem for studying--surely they would for USING it right? Your own logic betrays you!
See, you can speak with a forked tongue all you want. Your actions speak for you.

Just so you know. He actually does have training in Taekwondo. So your assumption of the use of actual weapons is pathetic and a way to stir up more drama. He has asked you several times to just leave him alone. But you being the child that you obviously are won't. You go out of your way to find his post... It's actually quite sad. Find something better to do and grow the hell up!

Actually, I told him not to debate and he kept tagging me on various posts and posting publicly about me--so I responded--so you've got it backwards. I deleted several of his instigating posts on my fb frontpage until he became so angry that he deleted as me as a friend for deleting such idiocy off of my social media!

Taekwondo is not generally considered a self-defense technique, it's a tournament style. Although more and more are advocating for it. "Combat" styles are self-defense techniques--but I digress, as you clearly do not have proper legitimate knowledge in this; I on the other hand at one point in my life maintained an internationally recognized credential.
And Dustin, I asked "what your opinion" was on the Noahide laws, NOT if you've ever/never heard of them. So again, you two can't keep your stories straight.
And yes Dustin, we know what you meant, because we were both into CC and the like at the time--you can self-delude, that is fine, but we both know the truth, and publicly posting that you hope specific people become ill and die...well, that's also a "death" (look up "die" in the dictionary) threat.
Just like 2 winters ago--of course I'll forgive you. :]

As far as "hate" memes--they parody your previous responses to me. That isn't "hate". Hate is when you threaten to harm or kill someone...so grab a chainsaw and get to work on your planks bud.

Maybe I should have asked Cassie about the Noahide Laws, since she is receptive to the source for them...
Screenshot-2018-3-18  dwells.png

Let me guess: that is somehow "hate" on my part again. I thought you said you aren't practicing judaism? But you guys post from judaism? Maybe you should repent to God for your lies, rather than fake another apology to myself.

See @dmschultzy this here shows how blinded you are by your hatred of the truth of the Torah.

Screenshot_20180318-184023~2.png

We follow the Torah, NOT the Talmud. Just because my wife resteemed a post by @hansjurgen about a saying in the Talmud does not mean any of us are practicing anything Talmudic or witchcraft. Does the phrase "according to the struggle, so is the reward" go against anything in the scripture? No, not at all. Posting a saying from the Talmud does mean you are following Judaism any more than posting a saying from the Bible, the Quran, or the Vedas means you are following Christianity, Islam, or Hinduism.

If you stand in a garage does that mean you are a car? You are so filled with hate. Let it go. Stop this immature meme making behavior.

I thought you wanted crypto-currency? Or do your responses to myself seem so absurd when you view them from a distance that you are ashamed of yourself?

we were both in to CC at the time

What is CC? I've got no clue. Christian Church? But that doesn't go with the

and the like

part of your statement which leads me to think CC is a person but I don't know anyone by CC initials.

WELL, as per usual, modern, mainstream Christianity raises its "loving" head. No surprise there, man. I've about run the gamut, from being a Church of Christ minister's son, to almost wishing God wasn't real, (but too much experience to the contrary) to finally landing in a comfort zone with not knowing all the details. As far as I know, observance of the law was welcomed among the first century believers, but not required (eg, debate over circumcision for Gentiles) So, your friend is ridiculous. But, it's also interesting how we spend so much time arguing our certain and sure definitions of a thing that is only ever described in metaphorical terms. That's the great thing about God, no matter how clearly you think you see that one little corner of what it's all about, the whole is so much bigger. Keep on keeping on! Great post! I was just stopping by to say hi, thanks for your recent support, and leave you a little upvote and comment. Stop by for more stories and contests any time! @markrmorrisjr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64623.89
ETH 3513.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46