Meme Contest #1: Help this Dude Celebrate the 48th Anniversary of the Lunar Landing

in #meme7 years ago

On July 20th 1969, some out of this world Dudes walked on the Moon. The video below is CBS Coverage of Apollo 11 Lunar Landing courtesy of NASA's YouTube Channel.

Meme Contest #1: Steem in Space

I really dig space. NASA is the Maude of the U.S. Federal Government. With minimal tax dollars, NASA straps people and stuff into rockets, and shoots them off this rock. Throw on some Creedence, and I'd gladly wait until we got back to smoke a fattie. Let's face it, they shoot me into Atmo, that's the highest I'll ever be. Might not need the green upon landing...Ah, fuck it. Who am I kidding?

What am I blathering about? I'll tell you what...

Take the NASA astronaut image and make a meme that incorporates STEEM.

NASA Astronaut

Photo

Rules

  1. One week to submit!!! All entries must be received by 11:59pm, July 12th, 2017, SteemIt Blockchain Time.
  2. Tag #spacememe
  3. Upvote, resteem, comment with your meme.

*If you want to make your meme a post, leave the meme entry link in the comments.

Prize

  1. Winner will receive 1 SBD and 50% of the SBD earned for this post.
  2. 2nd and 3rd place will split the remaining 50% of the SBD earned for this post.

The Dude Abides

"Yeah, well, the Dude abides." - The Dude

Sort:  

Thanks for submitting! Good luck!

Followed you. :)-~

Rock on, Dude!. Thanks for your reentry! Don't forget to resteem! Good luck.

"There are rules, man."

Although you didn't use the picture from my contest, your entry made me laugh. Thanks for sharing. I followed you.

If you've got time, you should totally submit another one using the picture I supplied in the post.

Will do for sure! ill take some time come up whit something you might

And aorry for being over the line

No worries, man!

Here's my full entry. I love making memes and I love space, so the two just fit right together. Thanks for the fun!
#spacememe

Thanks for submitting! Good luck!

Nice article with great information sir.. Thank you for sharing. Keep it up..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64