Steemit London Meetup - My kind of a chronicle

in #meetup7 years ago

This event started with 4 girls having a coffee on a Saturday. Me, @redrica, @immarojas, @bristena94 loved the energy that did flow between us when we discuss about life and coins, that we thought we should do it again, but this time maybe invite a few more people to join the party. My friend @dragosroua suppose to arrive in London for a short visit and we decided it would be a nice opportunity to include him in the meeting, as few of us are so fun of his work steem.supply. We made a post and someone created a WhatsApp group and 26 people were part of this group. I must admit I lost the track and I realized that 23 people are hard to follow on the same time.

On Friday morning I realized that today is the day. As I choose the location, it was in a walking range of my job so in 6-7 minutes I could be there. I met Enrica, Imma and @gillianpearce at Liverpool station and we headed to the venue. I was so impressed about Enrica organizing skills, the details that made everyone journey into the location much more easy. We had the steemit logo displayed clear and she made sure that we had enough space for all of us to mingle and share our steem journeys. I really want to take a moment and to say her thank you, as I left without the chance to say goodbye. You are great girl and I hope to see you before I go :)

IMG_20180202_184528.jpg

The people kept arriving and friends of friends of steemit joined us into an animated talk. I am quite shy in some moments and I had to recover in my own personal space in the corner, taking my time to breath :) I'm not able to remember all people that attend, but Bristena was amazing having a pen and agenda for people to sign in if they like to. Another one with organizing skills, thank you.

IMG_20180202_191418.jpg

Alla with her friends joined us (@allasyummyfood) and she was wearing with pride the steemit tshirt we received in Steemfest2 in Lisbon. She is preparing a dtube video with the people that participated, so the meeting will be video graved in the blockchain. She is the first one, on the right checking her phone :)

IMG_20180202_191434.jpg

Dragos, Gillian and Imma in front, having a chat about the latest crypto news and the latest ICOs. Or maybe they were asking about the features of the wonderful tool, steem.supply and how to grasp better the info that is displayed in there.

IMG_20180202_185330.jpg

The moment when 2 of the people I am fund off, Dragos and Llyod (@llyoddavis), both experienced events organizers, engaged in a talk about Dragos's tool. Life is so funny and this world such a small place. The guy standing was a lot of fun, he joined steemit about a month or so and he is hoping to do well, as he has a 5 years blogging experience. My take is that he will shine in here, he is funny and witty. The last person is still a complete stranger to me, as we had no chance to shout at each other. The music was loud and my throat is still recovering :)

IMG_20180202_185535.jpg

Checking her phone, on the right is Enrica, making sure that everyone could find us easy and keeping track of the whatsapp group :) A big big bow to this wonderful human being with such a beautiful expanding energy. DO follow her as she is a complete jewel. She has a new and interesting project "Candid Conversation", conversations from the heart, were she aims to dig in the lives of her favorite steemians and bring up the gold in there.

Nanzo, @nanzo-scoop is the last one I had exchanged a few words, before I felt ready to end the journey and head home. I overheard a conversation between him and Dragos, about some programming skills, so I guess the meeting was fruitful for both of them. One of the things I loved about Dragos events in Romania, OpenConnect, were the ideas that glued people together. It did happen to me back then and together with George we started Get Warrior, the Romanian version of Ninja Warriors, were I purred all my heart for a while.

To wrap it up, was nothing I did expected. In my world that is beautiful, I love when the life unfolds different from my expectations, it give it a bit more flavor. I thank everyone who attended and let's continue to connect and build friendships in a world that is close to alienate us.

Until next time, gratitude and hugs

teodora.gif

My latest posts:

https://steemit.com/money/@teodora/market-sinks-life-makes-fun-of-plans

https://steemit.com/life/@teodora/sunny-and-chill-london-with-new-curry-at-the-japanese-canteen

Sort:  

Go #steemitmeetup crew!

I hope a good evening was had by all.

Safe travels!

Hey @absh12345 I had a wonderful time and I feel the rest enjoyed it as much as I did. Next time, who knows, I will find you and we have an instant meetup. The world is small :)

We are flying to Mauritius in 30 minutes, see you there?!

Maybe, I am flying in Buenos Aires on 26. But who knows :D

Safe travels all around you guys!!

Thank you! :D

Teodora, distractia s-a mutat aici : https://discord.gg/sTfjCH

I hope your voice is as sexy as mine🤣🤣

Oh yes, no doubts about this :D

cant wait to see you all again and yes video is in the making! should be done today I hope :))) x

Aww thanks for the very kind words <3 It was my pleasure
and it was great to see (and scream at :P) everyone!

Thank you for being a big part of last night, very glad to have met you, and hope we can continue to collaborate and have fun on Steemit :)

I do hope the same :) Wonderful evening

I am the standing guy!

🕺🏾

Thank you for including the rest of us in this amazing meeting. 🙌🏿

Everyone is waiting for that vlog!! Don't worry if you got a croaky voice..you're not the only one!

It was lovely to meet you @teodora. You were so right about trains. I should have gone from Blackfriars!

Have a wonderful time in Buenos Aires and hope to see you on you return. 😍

Nice..... a beautiful day. Have fun @teodora

I would say 'wish I were there' but instead....I'll say.... SOON................... ;)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61