OZARK AREA STEEMIAN MEETUP BEGINS NOW!!!!

in #meetup8 years ago

As you might be able to tell from the cover photo, @papa-pepper has just landed at the OZARK AREA STEEMIAN MEETUP!


We will see who all makes it, but so far, so good. After making it to the Wisconsin Steemit Meetup a few months back, I’m looking forward to this one even more.

I think that it’s interesting too that both @stellabelle and myself will be there, since we both have reputations currently in the TOP 15 of all of steemit. I’m not sure how that happened or what that means, but that is some of the statistics anyway.


I’m also so pleased to finally meet @winstonwolfe, as we have talked about having me on the Steemit Talk Podcast for months now. I’m glad that we can do this in studio too! I like interacting in person a lot better than online or over the phone, as interacting face to face adds a whole new level to it.

Just in case you missed it, here is his amazing crowdfunded steemit video:

THIS IS YOUR MOMENT


@giftedgaia is the one who took the lead on putting a lot of this together too, with both the @papa-pepper appearance on the Steemit Talk Podcast tonight and the Ozark Area Steemian Meetup, so I’ll be pleased to be able to thank him in person!


At least a few others should be here too, and we are just about to get things started! We will keep you posted on what happens, and if you want a more timely view into the meetup, check out @jessamynorchard.

She recently said:

I am probably going to stream some of this on Facebook live or Periscope. Probably on Periscope at @jessamynorchard. Feel free to follow for notifications when we go live.


Anyway, we’ve got stuff to do, so I’ll get with you later. Also, we hope you’ll join us later for the Steemit Talk Podcast.

Your friends @winstonwolfe, @sykochica, & @giftedgaia will be hosting our 25th episode of the @SteemitTalk Podcast - Live this afternoon at 4:30pm cst… featuring special in-studio guest - the infamous Mr. @papa-pepper!

Post from @steemittalk LINKED HERE.


PAPA OUT!


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)


The long-term purpose of this account is to help provide the necessary funds to live a self-sufficient lifestyle at home with my family.

Sort:  

Good to prove once more that steemit is for real. Enjoy your get together :-)

Right, much more than just online!!!

No, he's out in Arizona I think.

Thanks, a coffee house employee took it for us!

Great dear friend @papa-pepper , success, you have fun, you deserve it

I bit far for me to travel! LOL!
Have fun you guys!

Great to see you guys meet! Isn't it great to see fellow Steemian in person?! Have fun! Will listen to steemit talk podcast ;)

It is always soooo incredible to meet other steemians in person!

Excellent video! Hope you guys have a great time at the meet-up!

We sure did!

Thanks so much!

How often do you have such meet up?

Every once in awhile someone will try to put one together and they happen in different spots. Outside of SteemFest, I think this is maybe only the first or 2nd meetup like this.

I will be putting one together this year in Canada -- likely in Ontario.

There were quite a few going on months ago... not sure how many so far total, but this was my second!

Whenever people decide to have one.

I went to one 12 hours away in Wisconsin back in October, which was fun too!

THIS IS GREAT!

Absolutely Great, plus @stellabelle got to join us for the PODCAST, so that was excellent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30