First Steem Meetup In Birmingham Midlands UK

in #steemit8 years ago

I would like to arrange the first Steem Meetup for Birmingham Midlands in the UK, I would like a show of hands to see how many would like to attend.

Would anyone who is versed on the inner workings of the platform like to do a presentation piece, this could be done remotely or in person?

@opheliafu is planning a large murial art piece of the meetup and will live stream it.

Sort:  

Great idea mixing meetups with the live art!

You two should do a collaboration piece or exhibition

I wish I was on that side of the 'pond' so I could join!

If the first few meet ups are successfully and become a regular thing, you could come for one :)

Or should I say lots of them

While I'm pretty stoked to attend steemit meetup type events (coming from someone who doesn't usually like bigger crowds or interacting with a bunch of strangers) it may take me a bit, having limited funds and being in the heart of the midwest US.

Maybe I can video in on skype, or if you have the ability to stream some of it live :) It's probably be cool to have a community chat room that can interact with people there. Let those your introducing connect with existing members.

Just a thought, I still love it though :)

I think this will be amazing. I'll be responding to the conversations and presentations through my art as well as discussing the creative uses of Steemit.

I'm sure, it'll be fantastic! ;) Thanks for doing this! You're benefiting all the community!

That will be cool especially if you guys are able to live stream the event!

Put me down as strongly interested it would depend on dates and times etc.

Think you are the only definite apart from myself and @opheliafu will get dates and venue sorted in a couple weeks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39