STEEMUP KADUNA #Project20millionNaija Outreach

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

Teach me how to fish. Don't give me fish to eat.

#project20millionnaija by @stach is the best way to empower youths and improve their lifestyle. I am joining this movement because teaching people how to earn is the best way to empower them for life

I'll rather take my precious time showing you how to make $1 everyday than to give you $50

Will you kindly read this post to the end? Thanks

It's your #blockchain-entertainer here again. This time, I so happy about how this week has been based on the progress of organizing a steem meetup conference in my catchment area Kaduna state.

Futunatly, this is my first time coming to the northern part of Nigeria via Nysc mandatory program. I got here January and will be going back to Delta state next year January.

It's a tradition for every Nysc corper to support the community where he or she served though it's not compulsory but I always wished to have a project where I could empower the youths before finishing my year of service.

Earlier this year, I thought of building a fence for the government school close to were I live but at that time, I wasn't a steemian and I only depended on the monthly salary little funds I managed every month (approximately $50 usd)

I couldn't get shows to perform because all my contacts are far away from me.

I tried organizing an event but I almost lost due to the fact that they are Muslims and the social life here in Kaduna is low

I was so worried and thought of a way I could earn a living, I wasn't getting good traffic on my blog and I was also far for upcoming artists who always pertronized me.

The funds I got from my Google adsense account was equivalent to what I spend for data subscription and blog maintenance. Goshh this location was like hell

Last four months, I joined steemit which has really improved everything about me. The happiness and knowledge gotten from steemit is more worthy than the post rewards I received. But don't forget to give this post a 100% upvote. Lmfao :joy:

INTRODUCING STEEMIT IN KADUNA STATE

steemup_kaduna

Introducing steemit to the people in Kaduna is the best way to empower individuals here.

So many dying talents and ideas can be re-awakened with the help of this project.

It's high time we stop keeping this knowledge about how we can improve the lifestyle of our nation.

@ogochukwu talked about knowledge as a golf between the rich and the poor here.
But some rich people always hide the secrets to there wealth. Yes I know that it can abused by the same people you help.

But many are called, few are chosen.

It's our duty to call in many as possible.

By then, It will be their choice make. At least we no one will hold any acquisition towards us.

Introduction steemit to Nigerians at large will be a big bail out to the society's financial doom.

That's the purpose of @stach's project and I fully support it.

I'll SteemUp Kaduna on 7th of Dec

It's not going to be easy doing so I'll be needing support from everyone in this community.

The venue will be at the Theatre Hall of Federal Cooperative College which has over 500 seat capacity

image

After approaching the Student Union Government Social director, he happens to be a blogger and was fully interested in this meetup. I have assisted in his registration and he is currently waiting for account approval.

image

I'll be going to the school everyday for publications.

I hope to give every updates here on steemit.

Nysc Corpers are not left out

image

Three months ago I told my colleague about steemit platform and it looks like I wasn't making sense to them..
But during yesterdays meeting, I talked about steemit and they all asked if it was that platform I always talked about. They got interested and I could register few of them which we are also currently waiting for account approval.

Other Updates

  • The designs are ready, we will print them immediately we get financial support

image
Sample copies of the design
We will print banners, flyers few gifts for newbies.


  • online registration form is also ready

image

  • Telegram and whatsapp account has been created to help support their registration before the event

image

  • I have also created and event page on facebook

FireShot Capture 021 - SteemUp Kaduna #Project20_ - https___www.facebook.com_events_1390348567759114.png

  • Radio Jingle coming soon

  • Steemup Kaduna interview with @ejemai, @nmalove and I will be held at liberty radio 91.7 fm kaduna

Other final arrangements for sound service, projector, electric power coverage, light refreshment and other miscellaneous expenses will be posted on our official @steemnaira community account.


I also want to use this opportunity to appreciate all other steem communities and steemians in Nigeria.
@euronation @airhawk-project @africaunchained @genesisproject @onequality @steem-lagos @tojukaka

We can all eradicate poverty in Nigeria quickly if we all come together in one voice and support this movement in our catchment area.

A bunch of broom sweeps dirt faster than a stick of broom

Thanks to @ejemai of @stach for giving me a listening ear and also agreeing to power-up this event.

Thanks to @sndbox for the support too

I hope I didn't bore you with my long talk. I'll go for now and hope to give updates on my daily preparatory activities.
Bye for now

The Future of Nigeria Youth is bright

It's your Blockchain Entertainer
@michaelcj

michaelcj.jpg

Thanks to @skyleap for designing my first ever portrait

@jodipamungkas made these badges


All photos are from my phone camera, and screenshot


ALSO CHECK OUT MY OTHER POST

I have decided to help improve steem value by joining others to promote steemit in Nigeria

Comedy Trillz and Interview with IG on MIchaelcj Vblog Powered by Steem and Also Suggesting to Steemit inc

Celebrating Steemit milestone of 500+ followers and the beginning of my second half on steemit


SHARED ON MY PAGE FACEBOOK 4777 LIKES

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL HERE

images (30).jpg

Sort:  

The lord is your strength, more strength and power.
Word of advice in time of frustration and anger keep it calm bro it is inevitable you just have to take it in and give more positive response.

thanks. i ready do appreciate @mayowadavid

Weldone boss u are doing wonderful work in kaduna pls lets unite and shoot delta up before christmas nice work from u @michealcj

Awesome work @michaelcj This is a very inspiring initiative. Keep up the awesome work my friend.

Thank you my friend. good to hear from you sir

Its my pleasure buddy. Take care and keep us posted on the progress.

Welldone @michaelcj. This SteemUp Kaduna project looks very huge. And it seems you have got all the avenues covered. Welldone brov. cheers!

Yes. We are seriously working on it. We pray for it to be a success. Thanks @nairadaddy for your positive contribution

Yeah am glad to see steemit in kaduna state let me know meetup date for it @michealcj

Ok sir. i'll reach you asap

Wao! @michaelcj

You are really committed in spreading the good news about #steemit.
Sonu d'aiki baba. More grease to your elbow

Keep working hard. Keep hope alive. Keep steeming

yea. keep running green @greenrun. thanks for your positive encouragement

Well done fellow steemian

Great. Kudos to you and your team @originalworks #untalented @untalented-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15