I have decided to help improve steem value by joining others to promote steemit in Nigeria

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

InShot_20171119_220249733.jpg

Hi everyone, today I will be talking about the new decision I have made for the improvement of Steem value.

I recently celebrated my 500+ steemit milestone and my entry into the second half on this awesome platform.

Though I made a lot of mistakes on my first 10 posts and also violated rules that steem eco-system frowns at, I was still fortunate enough to get support from Nigeria curators who guided me on how this platform really works.

But I am so happy that i took corrections and also supported other minnows who where going astray(wrong path) now I am happy we are all progressing.

The more time I spend on steemit reading people's write-up, relating with creative minds, I get inspired and motivated by the things I see here, My perception about life in general changed.

Why I decided to promote steem

To whom is much given, much is being expected.

I am not a whale, neither am I a dolphin. My financial state of living has improved, I have freely received more than I have given and also think that others out there need to benefit from this platform too. I strongly feel is high time to spread this goodness.

I really do appreciate other Nigerian steemians like @ehiboss, @gbenga @fisteganos @destinysaid @ejemai @tojukaka @steem-lagos and others promoting steem.

I may not have gotten to the stage and attained recognition like them but I am grateful with my little achievement and with all joy I will join them on this great selfless service to humanity.
@africaunchained I love this name.

My Starting point.

stach_meetup.jpg

With full support of @ejemai 's project tagged #project20millionnaija, I will love to organize a Steem Meetup for Northern Nigerians. I'll be leaving Kaduna very soon but before then, there will be a meetup in two locations.

  1. Steem meetup for students - Cooperative College
  2. Steem meetup for Nysc Corpers - Kaduna htq

After passing out from Nysc, my next target will be Abuja (University of Abuja) before I go back to Delta state where my family resides.

Publicity tool

steem_meetup_tool.jpg

I stumbled upon a media shop while making enquiries for the meetup venues...
I saw a sound box which has inbuilt battery and wireless mic. It can also be used to play songs.
I believe that having this gadget will save me a lot expenses trying to provide light and sound system for my meetup venue. It's also very mobile to carry. What do you think about it? If it's cool, I'll raise funds via post rewards.

It's been fun telling people about steem platform during this period and hope they will all come to the venue

More details and updates will be posted on my blog

But After bringing more people to steemit, What next?

U5dsVrD3NWK9Tb8iXJ4U1Qg16BmhP8Y_1680x8400.jpg
@greatness9659 blog


Challenges on steem platform

My first month on steemit, I wondered why most people didn't really know about steemit because it has been in existence for more than a year now. But with time, I got to understand that steemit is "comprehensively broad" to understand. Yes I am using those words because I need to express the way I feel about this platform.

There is never a day I don't learn on steemit,my reading habits has greatly improved, communication skill is being worked upon and I never knew anything about crypto trading or mining.
I was just an entertainer getting ready for my next event.

This is a great community and It should be the best social media platform on earth.

But why does the value of Steem drop? , why do 80% of newbies stop steeming after two week?

The answer is so simple and the truth should be said.

Steemit and other interface is a platform to mine steem by engaging in social activities.

So the value of Steem price will reduce if users find the system complicated or takes them time to understand

Only a few steemian take out time to teach others via different community groups on Telegram, whatsapp and discord

Note: you can't effectively take out time teaching others while other whales concentrate on ripping steem reward pool. That aside. Lolz

What's the solution? 😨

  1. Publicity
    I think we should focus more on publicity
    Yes, spreading the good new of what steemit has to offer, not just the financial rewards but a platform where we all benefit from in all ramifications of life.

Publicity is the key..

Even Coca cola, Facebook and other popular brands does publicity till date

This will attract more users, investors, traders and the demand on steem will increase which will positively increase the price of steem

2.Curation
What then happens when new users on steem platform do not get value for their creative contents? They simply give up.
I think there should be more curation projects like @curie @minnowsupport and @ocd because they can't certainly reach everyone everyday, and when they don't reach these new users, they give up.

Can top Witnesses have their own curation projects?

If yes, testimonies on steemit will go along way in helping steem publicity.

Sharing the love is what we all need to improve steem value

At this early stage, Promoting steem should be our primary aim.

So what are you all waiting for? It's time to spread the gospel

Support the movement today.

michaelcj.jpg

Thanks to @skyleap for designing my first ever portrait

@jodipamungkas made these badges


All photos are from my phone camera, stach blog and Google map screenshot


ALSO CHECK OUT MY OTHER POST

Admiration : Hard Talk

Comedy Trillz and Interview with IG on MIchaelcj Vblog Powered by Steem and Also Suggesting to Steemit inc

Celebrating Steemit milestone of 500+ followers and the beginning of my second half on steemit


SHARED ON MY PAGE FACEBOOK 4777 LIKES

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL HERE

images (30).jpg

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading this and it’s a worthy “first post of the day” for me. You spoke some truths I can really relate with especially on the improvements you’ve noticed in your life and how you learn new stuff daily.

I’m also excited you’ve decided to go on promoting Steem; it’s usually the next step after taking time to understand it 😊 so you’ve come of age? Lol.

I wish you success bro!

Lolz. Yes boss. I have come of age. I am happy you understand my plight. Thanks for stopping bye.

Absolutely bloody fantastic @michaelcj - what you are doing is truly admirable!!!! Super Awesome indeed! We need more people doing things like this worldwide!!!!

Thank you @jaynie. It's a selfless service we all should engage in doing to help this platform grow. Thanks for stopping by.

Nice work brorher.. resteemed this post more to promote😍

Amazing work you are doing @michaelcj. Am really impressed with your passion towards bringing more persons in and sustaining the platform. Over here in uyo, all steemians are on deck working towards the expansion of the active membership of steemit especially in sync with @stach and the vision of #20million nigeria initiative into this platform.
MomentCam_20171118170548.gif

More power to your elbow sir. You definitely would have all needed support for the logistics and more for your meetup in kaduna.

You are really doing a lot to make this community better bro.
I saw well done again.

Thank Bro. We all need to make this platform a better place

This is a good initiative and we are riding with you on this one. Weldone!

Thank you for your endorsement.

Nice work bro. I am planning a steemit meetup in Abuja, we can link up anytime you are around Abuja.

Oooh perfect. Kindly send a Dm on steemit.chat or discord with my username. Thanks and hope to chat with you soon

Yah i agree with you spreading the love will help steem value.

That's true. Thanks for understanding

That was an intelligent observation from you, steemit needs more publicity and more curating teams. Curie and the others are trying but there is just not enough curating groups yet. We need more to encourage newbies. The publicity that spreads the true ideology of steemit is needed too, many join thinking they'd be scooping money off the blockchain which is a misconception. I like every steemit growth project, keep the hope alive. Keep steeming.

I am happy you fully understand my plight about the challenges we face on steem eco-system. I know all hands are not equal, but we really need to share the love. thanks for stopping by

It is a scenario that plays out everyday, you only need to be around for a week to see that. Keep steeming.

Hey michaelcj, you did justice with this article. We really have to take the future of Steemit and Steem into our own hands. Reasons include that;

  • we are invested in it
  • we see the benefits this could bring for the entire society
  • it will solve many problems including harnessing talents, finanacial needs and keep people away from crime.

Your initiative of giving a promo talk @ kaduna, Abuja etcz is a welcome development. Welldone boss.

Cheers!

#Hug-Challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61179.86
ETH 2631.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46