Admiration : Hard Talk

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image

I have great admiration for the courage of those who choose to speak out and voice their opinions.

After all, don't we all do it?

I think it's what you call free speech and there is far too much hidden in life at times.

It all comes back to the subject of hypocrisy, where one person may speak, but another may not. That's not very fair.

Using such a medium as steemit has many beneficial qualities, but also has capacity to be used negatively, and quite frankly, that is very sad.

I admire honesty, I always have done, but even more I admire courage, and I believe in a world where we can express; in fact , I think it is important to do so.

image

One day, I hope, people can learn to love and leave their bitterness, and it's true, when you start loving yourself, nobody can ever hurt you again.

image

Life is about believing in yourself, not what other's
say.

image

I am just keeping it real

It's your Blockchain Entertainer
@michaelcj

Thanks to @jodipamungkas for designing this lovely badges


All other photos are originally shot with my phone

Kindly Upvote and comment

Sort:  

Nice meeting you michaelcj. Keep in touch my friend.

@yehey

Loading...

I admire your courage @michaelcj. We live in a world where the truth is better and the untrue is sweet. It indeed takes courage to stay firm with the truth.

Thanks for your understanding @samuelwealth. It's time we say the truth and free our minds. Well I was just keeping it real.
@michaelcj

Smiling ... Yea i know. You are literally making my heart naked now... It can hold it in anymore.

Steemit is truly amazing i must say... to some extend you all see our "nakedness" in somehow ways. Sounds a bit creepy but that's the truth. Keep it up bro... you have inspired me alot. Happy sunday

Thanks. I am glad to know that. I just had to make this post. Though it might not be curated because it doesn't meet steemit curation standard

But atimes there are some set of people who don't want to hear the bitter truth, the prefer sugar coated lies.

I agree with you, but we should still speak the truth, one day they will realize their fault.

Speak out and voice out their opinion. Well Nigeria has been structured in a way that freedom after speech cannot be guaranteed

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michaelcj from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Lols looking great, man

Yoo! Man
Hard work really works.

WELL SAID BROTHER, BE WELL AND EXPRESS ON IF I MAY A POST LINK OF MY NEW EXPRESSION ABOUT A RECENT DOWNVOTE TO INSPIRE LOVE AND POSITIVE OUTLOOK HERE YOU GO THANKS
:https://steemit.com/steemit/@krazypoet/tiny-planet-photography-poetry-20171113t9324516z

Oh yes brova! Wellsaid man @michaelcj. I love this quote of yours:

I admire honesty, I always have, but even more I admire courage, and I believe in a world where we can express; in fact , I think it is important to do so.

we have to be able to say the truth without fear or favour. May we all find joy on this platform and beyond as we keep doing that.

Those are some very nice shots especially that swimming pool one. I love swimming too. Maybe someday, we will hangout. Cheers man!

#Hug-Challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61