Cebu Steemians Basketball Meetup | Now On Its Fourth Week

in #meetup6 years ago

If you continue doing the same thing that you’ve always wanted, for sure there will always be improvements.

Last Sunday’s meetup, for me, was arguably had the highest number of attendees, one of which is @themanualbot, a core leader of Steemph Cebu and mechanical engineering students who are also Steemians. I am looking forward to those third year mechanical engineering students to succeed in their goal to become a Mechanical Engineer someday, they can take advices on me and other mechanical engineers like @jonmylestan and @vinzruzell. And then I told myself, engineers are talented on and off the court.

Well the previous three meetups, I can say that I am only able to play limited minutes or actions, but this time around I was able to play 2 games and was able to knock down some shots from beyond the arc. And it felt like an achievement for me. And by the way, this is the first time we had worn our jersey.

After the ball game, it felt surreal to me since that was one of the longest games I’ve played. And I thank the Lord for making it possible for me. I have been always hesitant because of my fracture left foot which is unpredictable sometimes it is too painful for no reason. I am very grateful to the organizers of @basketball-cebu for making this possible, not only did I play basketball again and attend basketball meetup and games, but also I was able to find time to play and have some basketball actions in the basketball field we had in my neighborhood.

After the ball game, we discuss some things in our next meetups and decided that we need to have a secondary basketball court to be rented since as each week passes by the number of attendees are increasing either Steemians or soon to be Steemians.
And then, after the small talks, we decided to have some photos, this time around we are few since most of the attendees went home early after playing one or two games. Below are the pictures we had taken, wherein we have taken both the colors of the jersey.

4th 3.jpg
Photo taken from my cellphone.

4th 1.jpg
Photo taken from my cellphone.

4th 2.jpg
Photo taken from my cellphone.

And lastly, we went to Mang Inasal after we left the basketball court.

Much love and respect.

Joseph Ace Tigas

Previous Meet-ups

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by josephace135 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

soon to be a 3 pointer @josephace135 =)

Hahahahaha kombati @robin-ho =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43