Attending the First Cebu Steemians Basketball Meetup

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

All my life I’ve been a fan of basketball. But I seldom play basketball for the very reason I have previously fractured my left foot which is caused by an accident. The last time I remember I was playing basketball, was I guess 2014, I play basketball with my friends in college after we are done on our Saturday Cell Meetings, although I don’t play that much because I always fear that my left foot would be too painful after playing basketball.

Well, it was @jassennessaj who came up on the idea of having a basketball game with fellow Steemians, at first I was hesitant, after being convinced to attend the said meetup, I did make a reflection to myself that I need to atleast have some sort of physical activity because I spend my time always on PCs, I work as a Design Engineer for which I am sitting for like 8 hrs (Monday to Friday )and then at home closed to 8hrs also, so with that I decided to join and took it as a challenge to attend this every week. And I decided I'll play in limited minutes for I don't have a jersey at this moment and will just have some few shots for this first basketball meetup but it didn't happen to me as planned.

We have 2 games for this meetup and the same time 2 teams for which the players are as follows:

Team 1
Team 2
@jassennessaj
@josephace135
@loydjayme25
@sorenkierkegaard
@jbeguna04
@melsmacan
@jcpusz1
@arpiethesurvivor
@ronygen13
friend of @melsmacan (soon to be a Steemian)

In the first game Team 1 won the game and the second game my team won. And I was so happy to score the very first point in our game. And after the game, we gathered and decided to have our jersey be designed as early as Tuesday (27th of February) and hopefully in the next 2 to 3 weeks we can start wearing our Cebu Steemians Basketball jersey.
Well here are some of the pictures of the post-game.


Photo credit by: @chuuuckie

Photo credit by: @sorenkierkegaard
The moment we had a short discussion on our jersey and our next basketball meetups.

Photo credit by: @sorenkierkegaard
And after that, we decided to take our lunch in Mang Inasal, each one of us paid 0.5SBD. And we were able to feed ourselves after that hard game. Lastly, our happy faces says it all that we are indeed excited for the served food.

Photo credit by: @sorenkierkegaard

Special thanks to @jassennessaj for inviting me to attend this meetup, and also to those who attended (@loydjayme25, @jbeguna, @jcpuzs1, @sorenkierkegaard, @melsmacan, @arpiethesurvivor, @ronygen13 ) and lastly, to @chuuuckie who recommended the place, prepared our water and at the same time, took the pictures. And to those who missed the game, we are looking forward to see in our next basketball meetup.

Much love and respect.

Joseph Ace Tigas

Sort:  

sadya kaayo mo diha ba, nindot nang inyong community kay sportminded mong mga steemians, keep it up dong spread the world of steem! buto ko ana ba.

taga-asa sab diay ka @rerolebuton? hopefully naa sab mo events sa inyo community :D

Diha ako mga relative talisay, alcoy og dalaguete ba. dia ko dubai ron panarbaho.. naay poy mga community diari pero panagsa ra pod magtapok ba ay! murag wa pa man gyod ko nkita nga ng tapok tapok diari tua sa abu dhabi ako dunggan naa.

i am looking forward for the next event

your post has received SBD from @sorenkierkegaard

thank you bro @sorenkierkegaard, you have a remarkable hassle play awhile ago though. Kudos!

hahahha

i am happy knowing that you'd enjoyed so much. you are good player

Nice article. Good post. Thanks for sharing.

Well thanks! We hope to conduct more basketball meetups and other events too that could build fellowship amongst our community. :D

This post has received a 55.45% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @josephace135.

This post has received a 3.38 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @josephace135

Ang akong mga lodi nagtapok. Hehe. More werspa mga master! :)

Ayaw ana master. Sila ra. Wa ko labot haha

Maayo na kaayo sila duwa. Ako hagit na sa ako self nga magkat-on og balik hahahahahahaha

Congratulations @josephace135! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Awesome post! I invite you to visit our blog and vote us back! And of course to enjoy our content :)

Wow! Nakaka-inggit naman kayo mga bro. Galing naman, meron din basket ball bonding hehe. Keep up the good work brothers and let's make this community grow and popular.

maayong buntag migo, basin gusto ko moapil sa among GC sa FB. motto sa among GC is to Upvote members post to earn. e open akong steemit account para makita nimo akong FB link if gusto ka moapil. hope to see you there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44