3rd Cebu Steemians Basketball Meetup

in #meetup7 years ago

Last Sunday (11th of March) we commenced our 3rd basketball meetup, although I didn’t saw an action for that day, I only just made some random shooting activity for my left foot again is in pain, but I am happy to see Steemians, soon-to-be-Steemians and non-Steemians play basketball with each other. This basketball meetup, I brought my cousin @froeilanddave who is a basketball enthusiast. And at the same time, I and @jassennessaj were so happy that our College of Engineering chairperson (Engr. Roland B. Fernandez) had finally joined our weekly basketball meetup.


Based on my observation from the previous basketball meetup, more games had been played and it’s getting hyped as time passes by. And plays are getting better and better.
As much as I want to play basketball at that time, my left foot says no, so with I just took some photos of the ball game they had.
Right after tip-off.
Photo taken from my smart phone.

Just a random play.
Photo taken from my smart phone.

Jump shot of @robin-ho.
Photo credits to @chuuuckie.

After a few games, @loydjayme25 arrived and brought us the staff of the jersey maker and they measured the sizes of the jerseys (both upper and lower) to each players who wanted to buy the jersey.


After the ball game, @jassennessaj, @robin-ho and me, discussed on our future basketball meetups, we first tackled on the type of ball we are going to use in the long run, so we decided to buy 2 more Molten basket balls, and agreed that the three of us will shoulder the expenses of the basket balls and the three of us contributed 8 SBDs.

And last but not the least, as usual, we headed to Gaisano Grand Mall Basak to take our lunch at Mang Inasal.

All smiles, ready to eat.
Photo credits to my brother, Jay Kenith.

Previous Meet-ups

Much love and respect.

@josephace135

Sort:  

Nice one bai... Sunod nasad pohon.. =)

WOW! @robin-ho is the Kobe Bryant ng Cebu :)
inspired with this picture :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43