The Steemit Ibadan Meetup: Lecture/Talk Video and Pictures.

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone.
I have some exciting pictures and the video below from the Steemit Ibadan meetup which held on 18th November 2017, for your viewing pleasure.


The Meetup started like it was not going to be interesting given that there was less than 5 of us by 2pm. But we decided to use the time well and engage ourselves and then, the numbers started increasing.


ROLLCALL.

These are the names of Steemians in attendance. @tojukaka, @japfive @honourmaus @gbenga @oluwatobiloba @thelovejunkie @jeaniepearl @phait @optimistdehinde @smile563 @lelads @fatherfaith @kaybarbs @learnandteach01 @danield @akintunde and about 10 non Steemians, some of whom registered on the spot. (I may have missed out some Steemians though, so please no vex if I did.)


No more words...just pictures!

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.pngimage.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png


That's a wrap folks.

The Meetup was a success and I am glad I made the trip there to be a part of it.
Next stop is ....? Well, I cannot say where i will be going to next, but you can find out first by sticking to this blog.


I run STACH and it is an Accelerator seeking to empower Nigerians through Blockchain technology and cryptocurrency. Our team partners with local communities to think outside the box.
Do you want to think outside the box? Then we can help you.


You can check my other posts to help you understand what it is I am doing with STACH for the Nigerian community in particular and Steemit at large.

#Project20millionNaija Nationwide Campaign: Go Viral Updates #6, more participants rewarded for sharing Steemit with friends

Vlog #5: Watch my interview with a Steemian who rode his bike for 1hour 30minutes to get to the Steem Accelerator Hub to access free WiFi and electricity to blog

STACH presents the #Project20millionNaija Steemit National Campaign. Go viral!

I am on my way to Ibadan for the Steemit Workshop/MeetUp.| 10 hours ride and one interesting event ahead!


Make the world a better place for someone today!
Join us in creating a truly decentralized offline for all. Support STACH.Stc.JPG

Sort:  

Congrats guys and more power for your community there.

Thanks a lot for the best wishes.

Its a very good step to make others know about steem

yes it is and every meetups likes this makes it easy to reach out.

The Ministry is really moving to the permanent site. Kudos @ejemai Kudo STACH

Hahaha... Ministry and permanent sites don enter Steemit?

Yeah it was also glad seeing you too @ejemai thanks God for journey mercy.

uneasy the head that wears the crowd

From portharcourt city to ibadan city is a journey of 9 to 10 hour's drive yet you made it thanks so much boss

I have you guys to thank for having me and making it worth the trip.

mehn, you guys really had a great time.. Sir, @ejemai... Next time, Im tagging along.. I don't care.. 😉

Steem on.🐇🐰
#Hug-Challenge

Yea we did. You are always welcome to join.

Not too happy I missed this meet -up but am glad I was able to speak to you and got to know that people turn out real good.

Like you said, " there would be more meet- ups." I can't wait to mewt all these amazing pwople soon.

Well done dear one.

Thanks dearest Glo. Looking forward to seeing you and more amazing Steemians soon.

Absolutely! Thank you for being awesome.

This powered by Steemit

Yes, 100% Steem powered meetup.

Wow nice picture

Keep up the work! @ejemai

I hope they understand it. Explaining the difference STEEM, SBD and SP is always hard haha.

@ejemai I want to speak with you! Is there anyway I can contact you? I am on steemit.chat and discord :)

Hi, explaining these can be a doozy, but then when you make an effort, they get it. I am on Steemit chat and discord as @ejemai

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80