Meetup #5 - Sangkaya Night Out + Design

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)


Group Wefie - Me, @branlee, @bensimblog, @zord189 & @joannewong

Last Friday before the TeamMalaysia MyJuniors event, I was invited to​ a mini meetup with some Steemians at Sangkaya SS6 around 8.30PM. It's been quite awhile since my last visit to​ Sangkaya, and today I get to eat Coconut + Ice Cream + Meet Steemians + Design, how nice is this meetup!

What is Sangkaya?

Sangkaya is a dessert cafe that sells handcrafted coconut ice-creams on a coconut shell and soon they started to come out with other varieties​ of ice cream flavour​, ice-blended, and snack. There are about 34 outlets throughout the Peninsular​ Malaysia (as of writing) that you can try it out.

I've ordered the Signature Sangkaya, which comes with 4 scoops​ of ice-cream served with​ a coconut shell and 3 complimentary tops that be self-sprinkle​ over your own ice cream.


Left - Mine, Right - @joannewong, Top - @zord189

We all had a nice chat up about everyone's life, books, watches, steemit, copy-writing freelance job and many more. While the others are still chatting up, I was there to do some of the​ design that I needed for participating @qurator's competition with the guidance from @zord189.

The Design

Design was never my strong skill from the start, I've only used​ Photoshop mainly to edit photos rather than design something from scratch. @zord189 teaches me that before you start doing the design, find some reference photo that can spice up your ideas and creativity.

Once I'm done with referencing different design out there, is time to start designing. First off, I've selected one of the Qurator Logo that was given to use, there onwards I started to design out the shape of Qurator using some polygon with the theme colour​ of Qurator as well.


Starting off with the Qurator Logo


Made some Qurator's shape by using the Polygon and paired it with the theme's colours ​


Type in the some of the required text, make it like a magazine issue


Finally slot in an image that I used for my previous post 😬

Voila~ My design is completely within our meetup which took me roughly 2 hours 😅 though I did stop and talk a while on and off with them. I will be posting this design in​ the comment section of @qurator's post.


Final Design

Hopefully, I can win this competition 😆 as this is the​ first competition that I've participated in Steemit over my 3 months here!


Hello, I'm Aaron Leang from Team Malaysia

Why Steemit?

Unlike other social media platform out there, you can actually earn some reward by creating good quality contents, comments, and community projects in Steemit!

What's the Cost?

You do not​ need any initial​ capital or money during the entire process. Just sign up for an account and voila~, you're on your way to earn some STEEM yourself​.

Like this Post?

You can support this post by giving an upvote, comment or resteem! I appreciate it very much ​and thank you for the support


Stay Tuned, Keep Calm and STEEM On!


Sort:  

Love your qurator's design :) simple is always the best <3

Zrzeszenie Polaków na steemit. Zapraszamy! :p im więcej nas będzie tym lepiej będziemy mogli prowadzić nasze konta na steemit...
Like i follow @polandsteemit

Not bad wooo....
If im the judge, you win by miles.

Haha @kokuryo thanks thanks

It was a good meetup. Even managed to see the design come to life on the spot :D

Yes yes, very nice meetup. We should do it more often next time 😆

For sure, man! After cny!

Good luck bro. Win liao belanja makan

Haha wat lai? Can eat ah 😬

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Aaron✌ from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Psssst! Have a surprize for you! Can't find you on Discord though. How can I contact you?

Regards, Q

Hey @qurator, I'm in the qurator discord group, look me up with Aaron✌🏻️#5270..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60939.25
ETH 3370.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47