#Blockchain diertiest secrets #meetoo #WakeUpCall against credulity and power abuses

in #meetoo6 years ago (edited)

20180309_132839.jpg
When victimized, we are told again and again about the right our predator have, but we are never told what our rights are as survivors and that was the wake up call that I needed to share this.

The Robin Hood Paradox

It is annoying to start to write and realize maybe I have the syndrom of what I am writing about. I am annoyed, I don1t know what I am doing here, in fact, I feel I am an impostor. I always believe that there is somewhere somehow someone more interesting than me who could say more interesting things than I do and should be at my place.

Some have the believe that every time we are picturing them they are always bad on the screen, so they are always hidding behind the camera. Other who are autodidact or expert even in applied neuro sciences and would never share it because they think it would be an act of oppulence.

Is it happening to you to believe things which are making you sad?

When is the last time in your life you renounced to do something by finding yourself a good reason with a phrase such as "no, no, me I am like that", do you feel it is releveant to believe things in your life with which you do not agree and furthermore will not allow you to do what you really want, such as "no but I am too old anyway to do this", "no but anyway me, I do not have the time for that", "no but anyway I do not have enaugh confidence in myself", "no but me I can not make a picture because I am uggly on screen", ... All of these are called believes.

Believes are all the things such as opinions and thoughts we have in our heads and we take as truth, and at some point these thoughts we will start to believe they are our identity.

More we believe something, more our brain will put together ideas to reinforce your believe and make you think it is the true.

Text adapted from TedX by Fabrice de Boni and Axel Lattuada
See more on:

(French)

Victimized by ourself Vs. victimized by others

I took this introduction to make appear the risks for individual with abusing themselves their own credulity, but also to underline how it can be easy for a group of people prepared and organized to play and use your believe system against your will.

Would we be able to recognize any kind of scams or abuses?

Today scams and cyber criminality are more and more well orchestrated, and more often we could believe things are happennning and not online.

Last month I was not online, I get all my computer equipement stolen because I have been abused by a group of a people. These people contacted me to develop a #blockchain solution. When I discovered some posts relating about one of them online. I thought, well, maybe what is online is wrong, but I started to ask myself what really happenned behind the #bitshares #scam of #munchen. These people are outside and will probably try to abuse other people than me and at a bigger scale, so, I needed to find a solution to stop them. Because if as me you are an utopist a dreamer a change maker or an enabler, some people will see this as a weakness and will try to trick, use or even abuse you claiming to do it for a better or noble cause and I think everyone should have the same rights.

Here a message for abused and victimized people:

Even leaders can be victimized

Anywhere where there is a power dynamic, is where this problem is really rampant.
We've seen it in sport, we've seen it in politics, we've seen it with racial componment,
we've seen it with economical componments
and narcissim through true social media influencers and scammers behavior
as hollywood or the more recent #blockchain valley is definitely a problem area,
simply because there are so many people who view this as a dream
and what happens is someone has power over these dreams
then you get tricked into thinking that this type of behavior is expected,
that is part of the job that this harassement,
abuse, even rape is part of your job description.

I am sharing this because a lot of people do not believe
that a person like me could actually be victimized.

What happened to me happenned to many many other people
and since I came up with my story I have a lot of people relating
and coming to me telling me too, this is my story but I did not have the confidence
or I did not feel safe enaugh to come out, because you know what you get blacklisted,
your career is in danger, after that no one wants to work with you.

That is why it is important to keep this conversation running.

Why we should always ask a large variety of people what they would do in certain situations?

Do not let your emotion take the lead. To have the most objective point of view possible, you'll need to ask to a maximum of people to find a rational direction.

Why we should share and not keep our dirtiest secrets?

When you do not have secrets people can not use them against each other.

People need to keep other people accountable
when you see this kind of behavior
when another person see this and come and say
we dont do that
we are not allowing that here
all sudden their culture will begin to change
and if I am the first, I'll be the first.

Text inspired and adapted from T. Crews. Testimoni
See more on:

Too often people with power or opportunities are trying to abuse credule people, using their believe system against their rights.

What do you think about these topics?

With a lot of love,
Jean

Sort:  

Servus,

du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten! Ich bin ein Curation-Bot und meine Mission ist, hochwertigen Content unter #steemit-austria zu fördern. Hier kannst du mehr über mich und meine Funktionsweise erfahren. Wie du an meinen Curation-Rewards mitverdienen kannst, wird dort ebenfalls beschrieben.

Übrigens: Wenn du den Tag #steemit-austria verwendest, finde ich deine Posts noch leichter!

Auf dem dem Steemit-Austria Discord-Server kannst du nette Leute kennen lernen und deine Beiträge promoten.

Zum aktuellen Tagesreport

You got a 5.75% upvote from @upme thanks to @jnmarteau! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35