Importance of Attending Meet-ups, Online Meet-ups and a Giveaway

in #meet-ups6 years ago (edited)


steem.PNG

Meet-ups are the heart and soul of any community where people actually realize that they are not alone in the world.
Dan Larimer

When you attend Steemit meet-ups, Steemit becomes more real to you. You get to understand that those people behind those avatars are real people with real stories. You begin to see needs and opportunities that were hitherto hidden from you.

It was when I attended the launching of the first Blockchain center in Ibadan that I met Nathaniel Luz who then invited me to his own cryptocurrency Africa meet-up where I made a Steem Presentation and got some Dash fans into the steem blockchain. Meet-ups are a great way to build a network and gain visibility for your self and your business.

A Meet-up is a great place to learn too. I always learn that I am very unlearned in some areas when I meet other cryptocurrency people. Everyone has something unique. The market is big and vast. No one can know everything. If you are a guru it's a great way to extend your sphere of influence and teach people.

If you are a newbie and you have not attended any meetup, I strongly advise that you do so because it will give you the opportunity to meet with people of great minds who would help you with information that is vital to your growth. You get to interact and make collaborations, build bonds based on shared value and vision. When you attend meet-ups, you will meet people who will challenge and make you sit up and inspire you to do more.

Online Meet-ups

You can also attend online meet-ups. I'm inviting you to a zoom broadcast that is going to be done by @cryptonafrica on the 19th of January, 2018. Check the image below for details

IMG-20180117-WA0027.jpg

STACH Uyo Giveaway

The STACH is going to be launched on the 20th of January 2018. STACH is Steem Accelerator Hub. Its one of the bests projects and communities right now and I'm proud to be part of it. You can check it out on their blog right here @stach. One of the things that @stach is doing is that it's going to enable free Wi-Fi and electricity at all their Physical locations to support the Steem Blockchain education

I'll be sponsoring at least one Steemians to the Launching of the Steem Accelerator Hub in Uyo. I'm doing this because several people have told me that they want to come but because of distance and money, some of them are now backing out.

The notice is very short I know but I believe that it may still get to someone who needs it. I'm going to be sponsoring at least one person to the launching of the Uyo Steem Accelerator Hub.

How to Qualify for this Sponsorship or Participate in this Contest

  • Do a video of yourself saying why you want to come to the launching of the STACH in Uyo.
  • You have 24hrs from the release of this post.
  • Your reputation should be less than 50.

Please if you know someone that can benefit from this, help me share this post with them.

You can also send me a private message at Steemit chat. My username is @tojukaka.

Thank you very much.

kaka-s.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

my problem is, as much as i'd like to participate in steemit meet ups, i can't because i'm currently in kaduna and no such thing happens here. steemit awareness is quite low here too. I only know very few people who are quite familiar with steemit. But i think it should be introduced here. please

You can make the awareness strong in Kaduna. Get your team and get something started

@casweeney, @nmalove and @michaelcj are in kaduna.... You should check them out...

I stay in abuja which is pretty close to kaduna too. There is an Abuja meetup coming up on 10th of February.

You can chat me up on discord to get introduced to Naija northern steemians, cheers

Contact me on discord with Jacobite#1316

Please what are the details of the Abuja meet-up

We are still trying to arrange a suitable place for the meetup.
I and my team will be having a meeting today (Saturday) to decide how it will go down

I will publish updates on my blog.
I will however deliver the details to you personally.
I still have your mobile number boss

upvote and reestemed ♥

Wow kaduna... It was once my base. I rep Kakuri. Good to know steem has penetrated kada city too

wow...thanks so much ...very few people are really interested in sharing quality infomation that can really change lives with others. Thanks boss.

Hey bro. I'm glad to see you around. Looking forward to your introduce yourself post.

This is soo large hearted of you Toju! One of the hallmarks of Steemit. So proud!

upvote and reestemed ♥

This is a true steemian at work.
You are I'm possible
I am going to make it happen.
Keep on steemit.

upvote and reestemed ♥

Go! Go! Go!
You are the true steemit ambassador!
Keep touching lives

I am @ Uyo, please where's the venue for the meet-up?

51 Itu Road, Akwa Ibom, Uyo, Nigeria.

Getting to meet the people behind those accounts gives one extra motivation and inspiration. I will love to be part of a meet up soon.

Also you didn't say anything concerning Ibadan meet up. Any update?

Keep on the good work.

I agree with every word on this post @tojukaka. Attending meet-ups is such a nice experience and very motivating. Nice post!

That's a great opportunity! @davidad, this might interest you my friend :)

go spam somewhere else.

Great post brother
The number of steemians are incresing in our country, we are also planning to meet all steemians from our country in one place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82