Steem Presentation at Cryptocurrency Africa Meet-up

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

thumbnails.jpg

I love talking about Steemit and making presentations. Cryptocurrency Africa invited me to make a presentation at their meet-up. The meet-up was put together by Nathaniel Luz, CEO of Cryptocurrency Africa and his team of Dash Supporters/Ambassadors.

I Came in Late

I came in late for the presentation because of the malevolent services offered by Eagle line Transport Services. If you are traveling from Ibadan to Delta State and you have to get to destination on time then I strongly advise that you stay away from Eagle line transport services. I find it very appalling that I would spend 9hours for a journey that is supposed to be for a maximum of 5hours because they wanted to deliver some packages along the way. I didn't even get a decent apology or explanation from the management. If you have had similar experiences with this particular transport service or you have a contrary opinion please leave a comment below.

I came in at the tail end of the presentation. If I had delayed for an extra 5minutes, perhaps I would have missed the event.

Nathaniel Luz(Covener of the event) handed me the microphone immediately I stepped into the auditorium and talked for less than an hour mostly about the steem blockchain and steemit.

The bulk of the time I spent was spent answering questions. Some of the people there already knew about Steemit they just need a little explanation on some technical details. Some others where hearing about it for the first time.

IMG_20180114_042259.jpg

The Presentation

My presentation was succinct and surgical. I gave them an introduction to the Steemit and Steem and told them the importance of the joining in now that it's still quite early.

Questions and Answers


Most of the time I spent on stage was used in answering questions. Whenever I have the opportunity to talk to people about Steemit I usually do a very interactive Q and A kind of discussion because I'm more interested in making an impact and meeting their needs than just making a presentation.

20180113_154933.jpg

Some of the questions that were asked are slated below.

  • How can I withdraw my money.

Cliche right? Every time I talk about steemit, this is the first question that people ask. I have gotten use to it. Money talks!

20180113_150906.jpg

  • Where does the money come from.

  • How does Steemit make profit.

After the Meet-up

IMG_20180113_170722.jpg

After the meet-up I had a one on one session with the organisers of the meet-up. The meet-up was meant primarily for promoting Cryptocurrency education. It was highly educative. The organisers used dash as a case study to explain Cryptocurrencies. Most of them had Dash branded T-shirts on. They were dash ambassadors.

IMG_20180113_172005.jpg

I met my sister @endowedqueen at the meet-up. She saw a post I made on facebook about the meet-up and decided to come and learn about "this Steemit I always talk about".
I told her about it earlier but she was too busy to check it out.

I got my sister @endowedqueen to start paying attention to the steem blockchain! This is perhaps my greatest achievement this week. I'm sure that my recent trip to Ghana had something to do with her coming. Nigerians love things like this.

She already made a post about the meet-up. Please visit her blog and show her some love. Her handle is @endowedqueen.

DQmXnNd7XGctUpXCJLGzWFmAEi4qbnHDkP34YqQZjDYnG6p.jpg

Nathaniel Luz and his dash team came to my hotel room after the meet-up and we talked for hours about Cryptocurrency and blockchains.

20180113_211236.jpg

It's interesting to know that these young men are still in the University and yet they are already organising programmes and trying to empower people with Cryptocurrency education. Nathaniel wants me to partner with him in organising something big in Delta State. I'm not going to let the cat out of the bag just yet.

This is the report of my journey and presentation at Cryptocurrency Africa meet-up in Delta State. You can view the dTube video clip of the presentation I uploaded several hours ago by clicking here.

Thank you for reading..


kaka-s.png

Sort:  

This is amazing to see you every where pushing crypto.
It is really intersting for me to see how many lives this crypto can change.
Keep on steemit.

very interesting when reading the trip steemit in africa. right now I'm sure everyone has started to know about this. as well as Indonesia. Indonesia is also currently enlightening on how this steemit works and its payments for members. this is very real.

Thank you for your generosity and also promoting steemit to African all over. Your are a boss and I'm the first to comment here.

From photographing section to a travelling and preaching steemian
You rock man
Keep the good work going 👍

This is lovely nice work am happy how u helping youths despite ur busy sheduleto use their time wisely pls keep it up a proud of u brother greater heights for u

Almost missed a test because of faulty buses used by some people.. Anticipating Ibadan meet up

@tojukaka would be creating value since the early 90s! Awesome presentation... Despite the transportation and other seemingly failed logistics, you keep teaching us to focus on the goal..
I have learnt determination, integrity and also the power to leverage! Thanks once again and keep impacting lifes

Wow
This kinda comment can make someone blush to bed

Mr @Tojukaka, you are still relentless with impact. I won't forget suddenly the day you came to Uyo and gave that powerful presentation about steemit because that was my very first day I heard of steemit. But the first question we asked was not how to withdraw, lolz. Thank you for being such a selfless man and a gift to Africa

When i saw your post saying you were delayed by the bus,i got worried.
Its good you checked in at the right time when all people were waiting for you as the mc kept announcing/reminding that you were coming hehehehe!!!

It is really an achievement to get a family member believe in you/Steemit

Sorry about the issue with the bus; hopefully we'll get to have flying cars in Nigeria someday.
Nice work your doing bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44