Medicine Card Monday #1 - My Gift to Steemit - April 9, 2018

in #medicinecardmonday6 years ago (edited)

The Wolf

image
source

Through some of the groups on Steemit, I have come across those that do tarot card readings and I find that very interesting. There is a radio show feature for #TarotTuesdays and people who post about their readings too. However, I have not seen many people use Medicine Cards. That is a good thing for you and I!

If you follow my writing then you know I am Native American and a Medicine Woman in training, so I decided that I would start #medicinecardmonday and pull a card for Steemit every week. This will in turn assist me in using my intuition more (which can always use more practice), give back to the community, and help those seeking answers. We all have those kind of days.

So, I will go right into my reading with the following chosen card.

Page Break STEEM.png

The Card

image

Starting in a sacred space with a clear mind and body I pulled card number 15 The Wolf/Teacher from the Medicine Card deck created by Jamie Sams and David Carson.

Page Break STEEM.png

The Reading

According to the deck and description of the cards, the wolf is the "pathfinder, forerunner of new ideas who returns to the clan to teach and share medicine." I find this interesting since on Steemit we are all teachers, and share our creativity, knowledge, writing, and expertise in so many areas.

The description goes on to explain that if we were to keep company of wolves there is an "enormous sense of family within the pack, as a strong individualistic." Isn't that so true within the community? We all want to be a part of something so unique as crypto currency and a decentralized society, yet we want to be seen for who we are. As humans we can be a part of society but also create our own dreams and ideas.

The cards go on to read that in the Great Star Nation or as Native Americans would say extraterrestrials, the wolf represents the Dog Star or Sirius. We have all heard of Sirius, which is the legend of the original home of our teachers in ancient times.

Some cultures believe that Sirius was the home of the gods by ancient Egyptians and to this day the Dogan tribe of Africa still considers this to be true. There are Native American tribes that believe the Wolf people would be adopted as teachers. Would that not be interesting if this would be true of Steemians? In that some of us are actually teachers or those leading the way for many to follow ...

Traditionally speaking, the wolf are very keen and the moon is their ally. The moon is symbolic of psychic energy and the unconscious, with secrets of knowledge and wisdom. Howling at the moon is the desire to create new connections and ideas just below the surface of our conscious.

Wolf medicine empowers us to bring out teaching forward to aid others on Earth and understanding the mysteries of life. Since I drew this card and reading on behalf of Steemit this means we can share our personal medicine with others. Allow our intuitive side to come forward and have an answer for our own personal use at this time.

If you feel the wolf coming alive within you, you may wish to share your knowledge by writing or lecturing on information that will help better others understanding and raise humanity consciousness to new heights.

The wolf may also be telling us to seek out a place to contemplate the teaching within. Sometimes, in a place of aloneness therein holds power and find our true self.

As a fun fact, this card:

The Wolf medicine card would not come to you unless you requested the appearance of the tribe's greatest teacher.

Have a glorious week and come back next Monday for another Medicine Card reading. Peace.

Page Break STEEM.png

@EagleSpiritCommentUpvoteResteem.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #102 (4/12/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

yay! thank you so much for the feature my fav choo choo! xoxo

Very interesting for me that you pulled this card. It hits home in so many ways.

  1. I have seen/read about 4 articles about wolves in the past 24 hours (more than normal)
  2. My dreams today (I'm a day sleeper) was about a small pack, not sure if I was one of them experiencing it or a spectator. I remember the feeling of watching the pups play, the smells of the earth and such a feeling of warmth and love.
  3. I am missing my family terribly.
  4. And lastly, I have had an interesting weekend as far as Steemit goes. I had to step a way for a few days and refocus. It's like my thoughts were going one way and my energy was directed another. Hopefully I have that sorted out how.

Thank you for starting #medicinecardmonday @eaglespirit. I know I will enjoy them :)

Wow @tryskele that is super awesome! I am so happy that this card fits so well with what is going on with you and these are such amazing examples of how life works out. My jaw kind of dropped to hear of so many wonderful messages you are receiving. i love the part about the pups. :)
sorry about missing your family, i have lived away from mine off and on for years too. hopefully, you will find that we are your family too and when you need us we are here. i know throughout my four months this has happened on many occasions. one day i woke up and realized this is where i come for help, guidance, support, and just being with people. it was very unexpected but a joy to figure out once it did happen.
i am so happy you found some medicine today, commenting, participating so lovingly and supporting my new initiative.

Blessings,
eagle


I never really thought of #thealliance as a wolf pack but it surely fits the description up there. Gonna be looking forward to these posts hey

Wow this is gorgeous and I thank you so much for posting this. Lovely!
Can't we all be a part of your Wolf Pack? What about SSG? We love you there too and MBC now ... :)
I look forward to hearing your sage advice and comments regarding future posts. hey hey hey

I thought of you:

That takes me back...
bows gently
thank you.

You are very welcome ...

Bows back

A'oo

Will the wolf leader please stand up? That is a fun reading. So steemit will get a weekly reading? Looking forward to the next one...

hahaha tribe's teacher ... :p
glad you found some enjoyment E! yes steemit will get a weekly reading on mondays.
thank you E for the support. :)

Very intersting @eaglespirit! Throughout my life, the recurring wolf theme has come up. Always just as you said, as a teacher and trailblazer, never in a bad way. I am a little Native American, although you would not know it by looking at me. My grandfather was half Cherokee.
I really loved your post and enjoyed the similarities that I find in my own life.

hi there JB! yay so glad you love the wolf and have seen this animal in your life. is the wolf your spirit animal? no, i would not guess or see that you are cherokee at all. LOL
their faces tend to be very narrow and they are def different looking. i went to NC and met many on the tribal lands. also i was on the EC for over 20 years. so met many.
so happy you could see yourself in the reading. another one coming this monday! woop

Wow. Great idea, Eagle! I look forward to your regular readings.

I like combining the the thoughts, feelings, spiritualities and mythologies to reach meaningful contemplations in the now. Love the contrast with wolves, teachers, the individual self, the self as part of a pack. Awesome!

Thanks

SIGNATURE.png

xx

aww thank you so much Anj! i am happy to see you liked it and are interested. :)
yes it can get pretty detailed and its fun to apply to the NOW. that's the part i like the most.
so glad you came by to read.

love
eagle
xx

I'm glad I did too. Love reading the interpretations.
xx

SIGNATURE.png

sweet! you did readings right? ever try the medicine ones? ill be doing chakra ones too maybe next monday.

Yeah, I got my first deck aged 16 and worked on one of those Tarot Lines for a while. I had the Native American deck too. Lovely pics on it.

Oh, lovely. Chakra.

xxx
Anj xx

yay!!! wonder if its the deck i used but i just did that one digitally. i have 2 new new deck highly rated that ill start to use for steemit.

Oh lovely. Nice shiny and new.

I think I've still got the deck somewhere, tucked away in one of the boxes. I'll root them out some day and take a pic.

xxx

SIGNATURE.png

yeah maybe we can share stories when you get back on? i read quite a bit for awhile but stopped then i just sort of read w/o being intuitive too much but have predicted things accurately many times with cards. its not an easy thing to do.
yay cards! i bet you are really good at them. look forward to seeing your deck. :)
love,
eagle

WOW! This was damn interesting. Had never heard about Medicine Cards before. How many of them are there? I too would like to learn reading these. Where did you learn it from?

My search led me to the website of Medicine Card Foundation. But why the word "medicine"?

Will be waiting for the Mondays now. Following you for it 😊

glad you found this interesting! :)
in this particular deck there are 52 cards.
as i mentioned i am native american and yes not all use cards but i do, they are not "tarot" per say they are more along the lines of oracle but not.
i was first introduced to these cards when i was 15 years old.
i will be using different cards that will be related to "medicine" as my people refer and some use the synonym "healing."
yes that would be the word and "foundation." i am not affiliated with the group.
so just to clear it up if you did not find the answer, medicine is in reference to native american language and it also means more than just medicine or healing.
yay thank you for stopping by and come by any time. look forward to seeing you on monday!

This is very cool, I look forward to reading every week Eagle!

thanks amy! i appreciate you stopping by and reading. :)

This is a great thing to do. I see great success in the future for you. Keep it up.
I am still reflecting upon this to see whats what for me. Never knew you could pull cards for the community as a whole. So cool.

thanks!!! you think so really? i hope so, it just came to me after i saw some other materials and i thought "i can do better than that, clearer, and it is positive!" :)
yes i guess that would be the downside if we are not feeling it, but the thing about this is that it effects the community and the wolf is a pack and represents community and our place within it. how do we fit into this community, or our we a lone wolf as pointed out. sometimes we just need to disengage and reflect what is inside, etc. then come back. the most important thing i grabbed from this reading is sharing and teaching others and we all have that within us. you teach us about your love of kids and marital arts and maybe just teach us some things about that. each position for instance or what feeling it evokes from you. i can go on and on about things i can still learn from you in this community. :)
i'd love to learn more about your baking and how you put the recipe together and cream and frosting that you create is amazing.
there is really a lot ... like i said i can keep going on and on. i also love your toughness and tatts.. YOOOO thats a CONTEST!! Tough & TATTS.. ahahahahaah

You think of a lot more things than I do :D And that there describes being in a wolf pack. You have given me ideas and now I just need to pull them together. Thank you for that. So much to learn from each other. If we were to gather everything we have learned so far from everyone, we would have the worlds largest library.

well i guess but there are lone ones too. LOL that's my dad! :)
glad we can all be learning together. yay

Oh wow! This was such an inspirational read. You really should do this more often because it is really helpful for a lot of us here. Great job!

hey well thank you for stopping by and i'm so happy you found it inspirational. so my gift to steemit is to do this every monday! :)

thank you for the encouragement,
eagle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40