Medicine Card Monday #13 The Circle - My Gift To Steemit - Week Of July 23, 2018

in #medicinecardmonday6 years ago (edited)

The Circle


image
Source


Hello Steemit family!

I know, I know it isn't Monday any longer and in many countries they are already into Wednesday, but I did promise I would send out my regular #medicinecardmonday out this week so I feel the duty to do this for you. I'm still on the road and not always near the internet but I pulled The Circle card for Steemit and felt the push to finish this message out to you all.

I've been in the southwest exploring all historical sites and will be posting on this shortly. Everywhere I go, I am seeing the ancient circle, and I mean everywhere. These lands were of my ancient people the Hope and Apache, with that I feel a strong connection and many other feelings that I will share later. The experience has been quite an eye opener and I'm enjoying very moment.

In many ancient cultures we see the symbol of the circle in art, architecture, literature and more. For the most part we know the circle means:

The circle is a universal symbol that represents the notions of totality, wholeness, original perfection, the Self, the infinite, eternity, timelessness, all cyclic movement, God ...

God is a circle whose centre is everywhere and whose circumference is nowhere' as stated by Hermes Trismegistus.

As the sun, it is masculine power; as the soul and as encircling waters, it is the feminine maternal principle.

According to Julien 17 the circle ... implies an idea of movement, and symbolizes the cycle of time, the perpetual motion of everything that moves, the planets' journey around the sun (the circle of the zodiac), the great rhythm of the universe. The circle is also zero in our system of numbering, and symbolizes potential, or the embryo. It has a magical value as a protective agent, ... and indicates the end of the process of individuation, of striving towards a psychic wholeness and self-realization.

image
Source

If you are thinking, where is this going well so am I ... as this applies to Steemit community my curiosity is on high alert. We have seen a lot more flagging going on to the point that it is sadly expected. Sides are being drawn and I even saw a few more accounts getting hacked from afar. Being on the road doesn't help, but I am still around trying to assist where I can.

When I think or feel about the circle the image of the Medicine Wheel comes to mind as well as the ancient spiral symbol. Both are very sacred to my people and are a reminder of the respect that we all must give to Mother Earth, ourselves, our families and everyone we meet.

image
Source

All of my readings are geared towards a healing; breaking through mental, spiritual, or emotional blocks that will assist us in overcoming every day obstacles.

If this is your first time swinging by, my Medicine Card Monday initiative is my positive intention to pull a card of healing or medicine for the community. This is different than tarot in that the cards I use are on the medicinal aspect of humanity other than the most common cards found in a tarot deck.

The decks I use are The Wild Unknown - Animal Spirit, Mystical Shaman Oracle, and the Chakra Wisdom Oracle. The cards will assist in helping those interested, find comfort in things going on in our community and the world we are now dealing with. Namely, issues around the world, astronomical, or overcoming health issues of all sorts, etc., maybe just something out of balance that we are feeling on any particular day that needs guidance.

By pulling a card for Steemit this will in turn assist with my Medicine training, give back to the community, and help those seeking answers. I will take some of the reading from guidebooks provided with the cards, but primarily give intuitive and medicinal words to help our community. We all have days when we need encouragement, inspiration, and comfort.

The Card - The Circle

unnamed.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirit

The Message

Meaning

  • A universal, divine, mystical journey with no ending.

  • We get a strong sense of unity, inclusivity, wholeness, strength, "just us". US = United Souls.

  • There is the sense of ONENESS, one heart, soul, mission, goal.

  • The center is empty... reminds us to clear the mind and be open to vast possibilities.

  • We can see each in the circle each other's circular eyes, the windows to the soul.

  • There is a spiritual energy component standing together ready for battle.

  • Look toward the sky and we encounter stars, moon, sun...all circles of cosmic unity.

  • It's the protective boundary, not to be penetrated by opponent or the unwanted.

  • Yin Yang is circular, encompassing the whole of all duality...Loss is Gain, Less is More, Soft is Strong.

The Essence

Unification, interconnectedness, and a sense of continuum is what this card implies. The Circle reminds us we are all One - dancers in a unified continuous inclusive circle. This card reminds us of the cycles of life and the evolving self, ever changing, and always connected: human, Spirit, Nature, the cosmos, all intrinsically connected.

The Invitation

When the Circle appears, it reminds you that you are connected to everything and everyone including Spirit. Spirit's essence beats in your heart and inspires you to co-create your world, knowing that you count, that you have purpose in this world. Imagine even a smile to a stranger can change the course of a life. When The Circle invites you to dance in the sacred steps of life, know that your work, your live, your service brings greater value than you can know. Stay the course; keep dancing, and all will be well.

The Medicine

When The Circle comes as your medicine, you're meant to come to an understanding of the importance of decay and letting go, the importance of dying to an old form and being reborn anew. If you are faced with the challenge of loss or disappointment, remember this: in The Circle of Life, nothing is ever wasted. Love will seek itself again, prosperity will come from a new idea or opportunity, and Spirit waits for you to find your place in the dance again.

The message I hear is that regardless of what goes on in Steemit we are all connected, we are One. That is what I hear all the time whether on this platform or elsewhere. Here I feel this is telling us, when we act or react within the Steemit community remember that we are loving or harming ourself in return. Because we are all one we need to be mindful that we are connected. Be kind to one another and share.

image
Source

I hope you liked the reading for this week. If so, please leave a comment below. I'd love to hear what you think (but not if you think it's all BS!) That's typical Eagle Spirit humor right there.

If you would like a personal Medicine Card reading:

  • Send 2 STEEM or 2 SBD per card (STEEM preferred).

  • Choose a deck and spread: Animal Spirit (1, 2, 3, 4, or 13 card spread), Chakra Wisdom (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, or 7 card spread), or Mystical Shaman Oracle (1, 3, or 4 card spread.)

  • Each person is given a special one-on-one healing energy session with a reading sent from a Reiki Master Teacher (that be me), and a Native American ceremony is included.

  • Photos will be provided and explained. Please do not share these publicly.

  • You can find me on Discord under the name Eagle Spirit #4491, or through the group @ifc Marketplace under Eagle Spirit's energy work channel.

Have a glorious week and come back next Monday for another Medicine Card reading! Peace.

ES logo.png

Greetings,
Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a First Nation member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Medicine woman in-training, first time blogger since November 2017, (right here on Steemit), paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the Mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, energy work, and the spirit world. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday, so if you are interested in receiving a Native American blessing stop by my blog every Monday, or just say hello!
See you soon, @eaglespirit

image
Source

Eagle Spirit’s Disclaimer
Energy therapy is a natural method of energy balancing, but is not meant as a substitute for medical, or psychological diagnosis and treatment.
Energy practitioners do not diagnose conditions, nor do they perform medical treatment, prescribe substances, or interfere with the treatment of a licensed medical professional.
Energy therapy or any other natural healing therapy should not compete with medical doctors and their treatments. All therapies are meant to complement medical treatments.

If you wish to learn more about energy work or the methods I use to assist others in Native American medicine practices feel free to contact me privately.

Sort:  

Yay!!! Medicine Card Monday!!! I thought I was going to have to yell at you again.

LOVE this one. Gosh, your illustrations are grand!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 207 (7/26/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Eagle Spirit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Right on time😊

Love your work. I've been thinking about circles all week, wierdly. And I am in the middle of writing a post about connectiveness, so seems apt too. I love this initiative! And whta you write is so thoughtful and detailed. xx

Couldn't help but notice the Sedona image! I'm pretty sure I've filmed that same spiral before, and I know the guy who filmed that one as well. Small world! Heh.

Both are very sacred to my people and are a reminder of the respect that we all must give to Mother Earth, ourselves, our families and everyone we meet.

I wanted to ask if you could go into more detail on this and what your people thought about the spiral symbol? Cause I often get people asking me what the spiral means, and I admit I don't know and I'm curious as well. I've read some theories, and would certainly like to learn more!

@apolymask Weird that you noticed it was from Sedona LOL
There are so many around, I find them everywhere in the four corners. :)
I will go more into this in the next entry for alien/UFO but there are also other significance. The Hopi ancestry teaches that the spiral is where they "emerged from the earth." All cultures have their stories. :)

Oh? Cool. I'm looking forward to your entry even more now! And ah.. That's interesting.. I wonder if it could represent the Grand Canyon then? Or perhaps some other place with caves, for example.. One of the legends I found of the Yavapai near where I live in Sedona that is akin to a Christian story in regards to the earth being flooded and a little girl escaping on a log instead of a boat, with a woodpecker instead of a dove and so on.. But anyways.. In that story it starts with the Yavapai people coming out of the earth in a place near here called Montezuma's Well. Which is a big cave but it also has water in it and I dunno how far down it goes, but.. Their legend says they came out of it.. So.. Maybe it's something sorta like that and it represents a cave in the earth they came out of..? Could perhaps even be a connection to being born as well? I wonder? Maybe it involves creation/discovering something new, a new land, being transported to a new place or dimension, sorta like a portal? Hmm..Interesting.. Thanks for the info!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you for this. I needed to be reminded about the circles and cycles of life, and that, somehow, one comes through rough patches and finds equilibrium again.

Wonderful reading and powerful message @eaglespirit! Be safe in your travels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68