Meet the first class to run on Steem

in #medicine8 years ago (edited)

We are the first group of medical students worldwide to attempt this kind of learning system

Hello, my name is Hilary, and I will be posting as @hilpollo. This is my introductory post.

I am 22 years old. I am part of a group of students who are on our 3rd year of Medicine in UABC and we take our Radiology class at Imaxess . My goal is to go into Internal Medicine for my residency.

I have been chosen to handle the introduction for me and my classmates.

We are proud to be pioneers on this learning project of Steemit , Dr Padilla involved us in, we will be posting in Spanish and English and creating feedback for other user's posts weekly.

These are my classmates!

I'm Daniela Camacho, I am 21 years old, and i'm curently interested on Cosmetic Dermatology. I will be posting as @dcamacho94

Hello my name is Jose Luis Alfaro, I am 21 years old, i am interested on Family Medicine. I will be posting as @dralfaro

Hi there, my name is David Flores, I am 21 years old. I am deciding wether to make a Residency or not but i am looking forward to be an investigator.
()

I am Karla León, I am 22 years old I want to be a Surgeon or Pediatrician. I will be posting as @karla.leon
()

My name is Jose Luis Lugo I am 21 years old. I want to be a Cardiologist.
()

Hello everyone, I'm Carolina Huerta, I'm 21 yo and I want to be a Gynecologist.
()

Hi everyone my name is Sarahí Niebla, I am 21 years old. One of my aims in life is to make a residency although my options go between Surgery and Pediatrics. I will be posting as @jsniebla
()

My name is Daniela Soleno, I am 21 years old and I want to take my residency on Infectious Disease.
()

Hello my name is Alma Soriano, 21 years old. I would like to take my residency on Pulmonary Disease. I will be posting as @drsorianoalma
()

My name is Claudia Sifuentes, I am 22 years old. Child psychiatry. I will be posting as @drdelapaz
()

My name is Daniel Jimenez and I amd 21 years old. I want to be a Dermatologist.
()

As for me, that's all, I hope to be posting here soon.

Sort:  

My dear please consider RSVPing to tell us about this steemit first on the beyond bitcoin hangout series that the creator dan larimer himself gave credit for the emergence of steem. We would love to have this moment as one of the treasured instances in the steem timeline and would love to also ask questions to you and your friends.

If interested, u can rsvp here:
https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@officialfuzzy/guest-signups-beyond-bitcoin-hangout-176-10-07-16-rsvp-to-friday-s-hangout-get-a-cut-in-hangout-sbd

Thanks a lot for the interest, as @williambanks said you could talk about that matter with our tutor who is @imaxess and we could handle your proposal.

Hey @officialfuzzy you'll need to run that one through @imaxess or possibly me.

Becoming part of steemit is a homework assignment and part of the project laid out here...
https://steemit.com/steemit/@williambanks/the-future-of-medicine
and here...
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@imaxess/welcome-to-imaxess-the-first-hospital-in-the-world-to-accept-steem-i-am-dr-eduardo-padilla
and also here...
https://steemit.com/news/@williambanks/announcing-the-first-hospital-in-the-world-to-accept-steem

Keep in mind, that they are student doctors with a heavy course load and steemit is part of that, but they have a ton of other stuff to focus on too, but maybe a group AMA could be worked out once we get them all on boarded?

oh william, we all know med students dont sleep ;)

Welcome staff and all...To the future:)

We all are very thankfull and motivated by all the response it's been shown from the network, it is awesome!

Hi Hilary, welcome to steemit!

It will be cool to see what you and your fellow students post here. I guess most of it will have to do with medicine, which is good. The rest of us can learn a bit of what you are learning. Maybe you will be able to post a little about your lives too! Best wishes to you all!

Hello Kenny, thankyou for taking the time to write. As a matter of fact, it will mostly be posting and giving feedback to topics related to the health area. We are willing to go beyond to reach knowledge through this novel system, moreover to keep a close contact with people who might be our future patients.

Welcome guys. Glad you joined the party. Cheers! I agree with some commenters: next up bring to the table your passions and tell us what brought you to the medical field!

Thanks for the feedback, we will be posting about ourselves too very soon!

@hilpollo Welcome to Steemit :) Upvoted and followed! This is a great post and has been chosen to feature on the front page of today's edition of 'Steem Talk' : https://steemit.com/news/@steemtalk/steem-talk-your-daily-best-of-steemit-digital-newspaper-friday-edition-24

Thanks a lot for the support! I'm sure this sort of response from you and the rest of the users will inspire us for making the best of our contribution.

Thanks a lot! We will shortly be posting new stuff concerning diverse topics.

I am excited to be part of this project!
I hope to learn a different way than I'm used to.
Thank you all for your comments c:

Let's keep inspired dear classmate

Bienvenidos a todo el mundo! Buena suerte!

Muchas gracias por comentar y motivarnos!. Esperamos que nuestras aportaciones sean beneficiosos para todos los usuarios.

What a successful class! Keep it up! ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86