Emergency !!!! (1)

in #medicine6 years ago (edited)

images (6).jpg
Source
its not everytime superheroes wear capes; sometimes they wear white wardcoats and scrubs
Doctor!!! doctor!!!! I heard the nurse call me on my way to changing into my day wear from my scrubs. With the way she was screaming franctically I was sure that there was trouble.
I had just finished an 18 hour shift or at least 10 minutes away from finishing; my neck was cringing ; my knees were begging for a mercy seat and my feet was needing a massage or at least a dip in iced water.
I stopped and I looked back a part of me wishing that she just wanted to wish me a nice night; The other part knowing that my first thought was wrong.
She catches up and says "the patient in room 3 is coding".....then bam!!!! Adrenaline rushes in.I turn back and start running like I was running away from my bomb.
images (8).jpg
Source
I silently thank God for the memory foam in my Nike Air footwear. Running faster than my feet could carry me.
I get to room 3 ; the monitor shows his ECG and I knew that it was bad. His pulses were thready; his heart was racing,his respiratory rates were through the ceiling my patient was in shock. Before I could say "ja..ck"I hear the monitor give a flat line sound. Like a bolt of lightining I start chest compressions.
images (7).jpg
Source

Matron,give me a crash cart!!!! Chest compression didn't seem to be working. I had just 5 minutes to save him from being brain dead.....

PLEASE NOTE
THIS POST WAS INSPIRIED BY @air-clinic's contest for last week.
Still can't download Discord thanks to my phone and it's memory issues despite the fact that I have deleted my soul!
My heart to you all @air-clinic.....

Sort:  

Congratulations @drjmj! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @drjmj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42