I get blood clots

in #medical8 years ago

Since 2007 I have been getting blood clots. I was diagnosed with protein s deficiency. Blood clots are technically called deep vein thrombosis. You can see why I stick with the term, "blood clots".
I have had three pulmonary embolism since then. That is the result of a blood clot traveling through the vein and getting caught in the lung. It's extremely painful, extremely deadly and you have to stay still for quite a while. The worse part, I think is when I have to take Lovenox injections. I have to inject the Lovenox in my stomach for fourteen days, twice a day. My stomach usually ends up black and blue like I've been beat with a whip. Trust me, not fun. I don't really know how common or rare my condition is so I decided to write this to see if there were other people like me on here. I don't know, maybe raise awareness of a condition that has changed my life. I am on Warfarin Sodium and so I have to be careful what I eat. Everything changed.
This is my first blog, thanks for taking the time to read it. Blessings to you and yours.

Sort:  

That doesn't sound like a fun experience at all. I hope you find a way to recover soon. Keep on trucking brother. Transferring love to you through the internet :)

Congratulations @jcampbell535! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jcampbell535! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jcampbell535! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45