MedBlock Logo Contest Results – We Have Our Logo!

in #medblock7 years ago

  


After two weeks of awesome entries and 24 very creative submissions, the MedBlock team has finally selected the 3 winners of the MedBlock Logo Contest. Before I announce the winners, I would like to extend a BIG heartfelt thanks to everyone who participated in the competition. With so many fantastic and awe-inspiring submissions, the MedBlock team definitely had a tough task of determining the best entries but we were all very impressed by the enormous level of talent and creativity in the Steemit community. All of you have made me very proud to be a part of this incredible platform – each participant in this contest impressed me with their imagination and creativity!   


Here are all the entries which were submitted, in order of submission:

1) @sjennon 

 

2) @outerground 

 

3) @futuristgear 

 

4) @megii 

 

5) @ericdyce 

 

6) @mendezand 

 

7) @mady27 

 

8) @eirik 

 

9) @sevinwilson 

 

10) @dizzylizzy 

 

11) @angelromeromade 

 

12) @curiie 

 

13) @thefedora 

 

14) @veibone 

 

15) @viralcontent 

 

16) @cloh76 

 

17) @bearone 

 

18) @dksart 

 

19) @paulracer 

 

20) @geonardlc 

 

21) @em3di 

 

22) @nabes 

 

23) @lemmybe 

 

24) @deveerei 

    


I was pleased to find that a majority of the participants followed all instructions – creating a separate entry post with their logo and BTS name as well as submitting .ai or .psd files before the deadline yesterday evening at 6 pm EST.   

Now heading into yesterday, there was a clear winner among all 23 entries submitted to that point. We had started deliberating between the 2nd and 3rd place winners when the last logo entry came in – 5 minutes before the 6 pm EST deadline! The submission not only followed all instructions but greatly surpassed our expectations for the best and most creative logo for MedBlock.   

And just like that, the very last submission to the MedBlock Logo Contest snatched victory away from the eventual 2nd place winner!   

Without further ado, here are the winners and the prizes that will be sent out to your BitShares accounts today:


In 3rd place:   

https://steemit.com/medblock/@lemmybe/my-submission-for-medblock-logo-contest   

Congratulations @lemmybe for a very neat, clean and simple logo! You’ll be taking home 100 BeyondBits (worth $70) today!   


In 2nd place:   

https://steemit.com/medblock/@eirik/medblock-logo-contest-entry

Congratulations @eirik – your 3D cube logo really amazed the MedBlock team and in recognition of your awesome work, you’ll be taking home 200 BeyondBits (worth $140) today!    


The 1st place winner of the MedBlock Logo Contest is:   

https://steemit.com/medblocklogo/@deveerei/medblock-logo-contest-entry-by-deveerei-wallet-dev-eerei  

Congratulations @deveerei – not only did you manage to submit your logo by the deadline (with 5 minutes to spare!), but you truly impressed the entire team by how you expertly used Photoshop to craft the perfect logo for our Decentralized EHR solution.    

You’ll be taking home the top prize of 900 BeyondBits (worth $630) and your logo will be selected as the official logo of MedBlock!    

Your logo will be officially posted everywhere – on the website, social media profiles, videos, newsletters, blogs, media releases and more! Moreover if the MedBlock team is granted an opportunity to present at SteemFest2 this November, your logo will be featured throughout our presentation to the entire Steemit community!    


Thank you once again to all of the winners and to everyone who participated in this competition.    

Before I sign-off today, I would like to also extend my deepest gratitude to @officialfuzzy. Without his very generous contribution of 1200 BeyondBits, this competition would not have been possible. Thank you Fuzzy for encouraging me to launch this competition right here on Steemit and for inspiring me to start this project in the first place! You are always an inspiration and a tremendous source of support to anyone with a vision to make this world a better place for all!   

The MedBlock team is currently hard at work on the website, prototype and whitepaper. For those interested in receiving up-to-the-minute news and updates on our progress as well as find out when we are planning to launch our token sale, please join our Telegram group: https://t.me/joinchat/CJd7KULmzvRCv7fSPqCHLg.   

Have a great week everyone and talk to you all soon!   


Until next time, keep acing life!   

 

Sort:  

Wow. Thank you so much Ace. It was all thanks to you too, without your advice I would have given up already in making this icon. It's amazing how God woke me up just on time to submit it within the deadline. Can you believe I worked on it the whole day before the deadline, but since I lack sleep and I was too tired (also having internet issues again - unable to upload anything) I slept before I submitted the .psd files and before I made the post. Can you imagine how I just woke up suddenly 1 hr before your deadline without any alarms at all - then I hurriedly worked on making folders for the .psd files and the actual post itself.

I am so thankful for this. Thanks for the opportunity friend.

I had so much fun designing it, I did tons of variations and even designed an application for it with a few slides - even a 'protoype' that shows how it transitions for some pages. (I'm new to that app and website so I'm experimenting on it and am planning to finish it, but I don't think it's a good design for a medical app - it looks like a gaming app haha with those colors). Do get a better designer for the app. Once I get home I will be fixing the logo and make it 100% perfecto!

God bless dear friend!

Congratulations as well for all the participants! You all did great - I was very skeptical if I can win when I was creating mine. I had to give it more than my all!

Pa-burger? Lol, Congratulations! :)

Thanks Miss @shellany! Titignan natin.

You completely deserved it Dev - excellent job and thank you very much for giving it your all in your contest! This contest was filled with awesome logos but at the end of the day, only the very best logo could be chosen to represent MedBlock - and your logo was unanimously chosen as the 1st place winner by the entire MedBlock team. Congrats again and keep up the good work!

Thanks so much! As you've said we need to Keep Acing Life!

Congratulations well deserved!

see.....I told you it was the winning one without even looking at the rest of the entries. :D I should go into fortune telling.... Gratz!!

You should - let's get into coin trading - tell me if BTC will still go up. Haha. :D

Thank you so much @atopy!

Wow wow wow. I so love the winning entry. The art was greatly interpreted to the letter. It's a beautiful one. I'm so glad to be part of this. The memories would always live with me. I say a very big congratulations to @eirik, @deveerei and other participants in this contest. My warm regards also goes to the medblock team represented by @cerebralace here, I'm thankful for this awesome award. I wish y'all good fortune. Thank you.

Thank you @lemmybe. We appreciate your support and thank you once again for an awesome job in this contest!

Nice @lemmybe @eirik @deveerei you logos really deserved to win GJ :D

Thanks @free999enigma - the winners definitely deserved it with their awesome and very creative entries!

Still, i liked what @curiie @geonardlc @veibone made too :) but the winners made something better at least fom my tastes :)

Thank you so much @free999enigma. :)

it seems to be a great logo it is! good for medblock! thumbs up!

Thanks @elijahbunding, it certainly is a great logo for MedBlock!

Thank you! I have to clean the image though.

congrats to the winners! I like the logo!

Thanks @sevinwilson - I love the logo too!

Good for medblock !

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Are you okay? I see you blushing.

Woah. Banjo lives!

Ha ha. Where in England are you located?

I'm not in Eng, but I am on land.

You don't read my posts anymore, but you still get the upvote!

Hey Rich! Thanks for the upvote - this is the first time I've written on Steemit in over a week since I've been extremely busy working on MedBlock. I'll check out your posts soon.

Awesome logo, congrats to all! Thanks for sharing #keepsteemin :)

Nice work everyone, congrats @deveerei :)

Thanks so much @dksart. That reminds me - I haven't announce the winners for my contest.

Thanks @dksart for participating and doing a great job in the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04