My submission for medblock logo contest

in #medblock7 years ago (edited)

Yaayyyyy... I finally did it....

The idea is simple and straightforward, I want no complex shapes and or 3D presentation.

The idea was to play around letter "M". I saw letter "M" and the image of heartbeat started pursuing me (lol).

I resisted it, fought it, dismissed it but the image wouldn't bulge. This is because I had something totally different in my mind.

I was initially thinking in the line of medblock in a box with curved edges like that of medicine while one part (block) of the curved box is coloured and the other(med) is plain. Just like a capsule (lol).

Well, oh, well, I tried it out, but it wasn't so appealing. So I dismissed my initial thoughts and embraced the heartbeat image.

Then, it gave birth to this

IMG-20170810-WA0002.jpg

And so, I just decided to go on a freestyling spree by doing some branding with the help of some free psd mock up template I found online.. sorry guys, I can't remember where again. It's been years I downloaded them.

med2.jpg
med1.jpg

med3.jpg
med folder-1.jpg

I hope you liked this, guys. If you do. Help with your up vote, resteem and feedback. Thanks.

Bitshares name is lemm-be

Enter the contest through the link below. It's still opened till Sunday.
https://steemit.com/medblock/@cerebralace/announcing-the-name-of-our-decentralized-ehr-project-and-a-logo-contest-over-usd800-in-rewards

Sort:  

This is a very creative and unique logo and very beautifully done @lemmybe!

I like how you went on a freestyling spree too and did the mock up on a T-shirt and a box. Excellent job @lemmybe and thanks for submitting everything on time!

I'm glad you liked it @cerebralace. It was awesome getting hands on the brand name. To think I almost forgot, all thanks to the visit I paid to the comments section of my blog.

Awesome good luck @lemmybe - I'll be announcing the winners tomorrow.

Congratulations

See my account you will vote and follow!! http://steemit.com/@kyawwunnhtunn

That's a really nice, simple and smooth design for MedBlock . 📈🏥

Congratulations @lemmybe - you just won 3rd place in the MedBlock Logo Contest! I'll be sending you your prize of 100 BeyondBits to your BTS account lemm-be today!

Seems like you're good with brands, I need help right now

Okay, ma'am.. what's that? Shoot

How do I get a good brandname for my baking business? It's mostly cakes and a little bit of meatpie. You really dont have to bother urself about me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52