Vision Board 2018

in #maverickboard7 years ago

maverickboard.png

This is not my first time doing a vision board, but it is my first time doing it visually. I do something like this in form of writing because I am much more comfortable with writing down thoughts than putting them all together in a single picture. @maverickinvictus, I admit it was hard making the collage, but I am so glad I gave it a try. ;)

My vision board looks really all over the place, but if you read it closely, they are just few things presented in such a poor way, I believe, so let me break it down for you.



Untitled-1.png

  • This has been around since I made my account and will forever be etched to my identity as a steemian. I want to write more and share more about my journey to positive self-discovery. I often hear that I ain't so bad, but all I could think of are the mistakes I consciously made which I can never seem to forget and forgive. This 2018 though, I will be more careful, more kind, more tender, more forgiving, and more loving to myself. #selflove


    we.png

  • This is going to be really ambitious, but for this year, I want to achieve a reputation of 65. I don't know if I'll be able to achieve it, but I know how will I achieve it somehow. I am so excited for my ideas to come to life!


    dasd.png

  • I have tried doing simple Yoga poses in October when @katiepals went home for vacation and I swear it felt really good. You know how you unconsciously stretch after waking up? Imagine doing that consciously with the goal to loose yourself in the process. I did it while releasing all the negative energies in my body; relaxed and aware of every muscle loosening up. It felt liberating and it felt hella good which is why I want to get serious with Yoga once again.

  • As for the latter, I admit I eat shit. I was never conscious about what I eat and I know my body will pay for it someday. For 2018, I want to eat more vegetables and less meat. In all honesty, I want to stop eating meat this year because we all know how it affects our environment. And you know, I am such an advocate of animal rights and yet I eat meat when I see meat. I know there's a debate about it, but let's just leave that for now.


    Untitled-1.png

  • This is such a simple dream which I am very excited about. Plants are my aesthetic and I can't wait to fill our house with gorgeous indoor plants!


    merch.png

  • I am a huge, huge fan of Kodaline. I have been since 2016 when a good friend introduced their "All I Want" song to my brokenheart; right then I knew I'd forever love and support this band. My first tattoo which I'll be getting when I go back to Philippines will be their song title called "High Hopes" ― my life song. And I will also try to buy all their albums and merch which you can find on their website. I am lusting over their hooded jacket!


    travel.png

  • For the record, I am afraid of airports more than flying in the air. I don't know but my anxiety is really at its peak when I am at the airport. Am I afraid to make mistakes? Afraid to be laughed at? Afraid to look stupid and broke and lost? Afraid of being left behind? Probably a mix of everything mentioned. But this 2018, I am travelling more and travelling solo. I feel like my first solo travel will be in New Zealand. Crossing all my fingers and toes for this to really happen!


    Atelier-dream.png

  • And of course, the main thing that's pushing me to work harder and harder each day is my Atelier dream. This year, I will be participating in a scholarship competition, and perhaps joining more contests in steemit and outside steemit. My heart is already beating so fast just because I am thinking of the possibilities this year!

There you have it! My 2018 vision board! Good luck to everyone and namaste!




The most meaningful and beautifully written contest in 2017 for 2018 was created by my good friend @maverickinvictus and I couldn't be more proud. You can check out the post here.





DQmQ9Fqg8z7k1vLefpQdcwqAQXTnaWYdpUNHMAJSjpgeGyR_1680x8400.png


26540233_1953770101301526_1350409616_o.png

WITNESSES: @aggroed | @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @pfunk | @precise | @smooth.witness | @someguy123 | @steemgigs | @timcliff | @utopian-io

Sort:  

Kumusta @olaivart
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @olaivart to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

This is so badly written, hahaha! @maverickinvictus Thank you for this, Jud. Didn't write down family related stuff because it's gonna be super long, hahahaha! XD This is more like a personal vision board.

Good luck to everyone! Veyr proud of you! Xx

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @olaivart to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

The vision board looks wicked! 🙌 and if you are a big Kodaline fan, you have to see La Blogotheque’s live videos of them on Youtube. They are super coooool!

Awwww thank you, @idundundun! :) And will definitely check! Kodaline's coming to Ph this March as part of Wanderland's music fest. I am only going because of them. :D Thanks for the reco!

Uy see you there!! 😀

You are going? Yay! See you ah? :)

I think so. FKJ is da 💣 see you!

True! Starting to love the other bands sa music fest, haha. :D

That vision board was really on fleek 😁 amazing 😁

your vision board is very nicely done!

Heyyyy! Thank you again, @renalexis! :D <3

DAMN! so beautiful visionboard. i am now playing kodaline! mygoshhhh!!!!!

Auto-post ba to sa groupchat? Thank youuuu, @elidy.balmes! <33

Your personal Visionboard is awesome.

Self-love is indeed something that is important to you. Be kinder, forgiving and love yourself ❤️

Your art will be awesome this year and hoping you achieve what you set out to do.

I know you can do it and reach 65! Once you reach that don't forget me hahaha.

Sending you all then positive energy I have so far and here is universe saying you'll achieve it!

Sometimes I wonder why people like my VB when it's so badly put together. LOL :/ (so much for being optimistic lately!)

Thank you so much for believing in me! I don't know what I've done right. I am kinda okay now, still a bit unhappy because of it, but trying hard to be positive again. There's always a next time, right? :) Hugs! Im so happy and proud of you! Xx

Kodaline is just <3
Been a big fan!

YEEESSSSSSS! <3 Are you watching them this 10th of March?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45