You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit series on Mathematics, Types & Quantum electrodynamics / QED 1

in #math7 years ago

Cool, which languages are you interested in? I started a series on the functional language Idris here and may make videos on solidity, the language on Ethereum, in the future.

Sort:  

Now I'm most interested in functional programming on JS, because I will be using it at my work. But Idris and over functional languages are fine too.
I slide through you Idris tutor and waiting when you start to go deeper in language and fp concepts.

Ah, I see. Yeah I notice there is a lot of web development going on here. I'm more a mathematician than a developer, although I made this site here last week for fun, haha
http://blockchain-technology.appspot.com/
Typed functional programming is a world on it's own, as you may find out. I will be explaining Idris, but slow and in detail, and in my math series, I'll end up here:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Intuitionistic_type_theory
and go beyond. Although I'll keep it friendly. You'll like the post tomorrow morning ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50