📜✒️ Marvelous Tales Contest #20 - Announcing winners and the next contest 📜✒️

Marvelous Tales Contest logo

The Marvelous Tales Contest


In honor of all the creativity here on Steemit, I'm hosting the Marvelous Tales Contest.

The idea is simple: I give you two words, and you build your tale around these two words. You could write a story, make a comic or video, use a drawing or photo to accompany your tale, or even write a song. You can submit your entry by creating a post dedicated to this contest.

I will be picking the winner based on originality, creativity and entertainment value. Subjected, ofcourse, to my personal opinion, but I try to be as fair as I can!

Last week's results

Third place
@cizzo's entry won 0.665 SBD

Second place
@nairadaddy's entry won 1.108 SBD

First place
@svashta's entry won 1.995 SBD

Congrats to the winners!

Contest number 19


The rules:

  • Your entry must be original work and completely of your own making.
  • One entry per person.
  • You have to name your post as followed: "Marvelous Tales #19 - [Title of your entry]".
  • The first tag of your entry post has to be #marveloustales (I will be using this tag to sort through the entries).
  • Your entry should be kid-friendly. No PG-rated content, but it does not have to be a kid's tale.
  • Drawings and pictures are allowed, but make sure they are accompanied by a tale.
  • Because the prizes are based on payout of this post (for now), you must upvote this post to compete.

Prizes:

  • First prize: 45% of the SBD this post makes.
  • Second prize: 25% of the SBD this post makes.
  • Third prize: 15% of the SBD this post makes.

This week's guest judge:
None! It's all me this week.

Would you like to be a guest judge? Send me a private message on Steemit.chat.

This week's words:
The words you need to spin your tale around this week are:

  • Overlook
  • Water

This week's deadline:

Wednesday 1st of november, at 11:00 AM CET (Central European Time, UTC+1).

Closing notes:

  • I reserve the rights to disqualify any entry I deem inappropriate.
  • The rewards are based on the payout of this post. This might change in the future.
  • Rewards, winners and a new contest will be announced once this post is paid out.
  • I'd be very grateful if you would mention a link to this post from your entry post (it's not a must!). Anything you could do to help broaden the contest's reach is very much appreciated!

Thank you for your attention and I'm looking forward to seeing your entries!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |


Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Congratulations to @nairadaddy and @cizzo and thank you, @playfulfoodie, for the prize! :D

The words for this week seem nice... I'll try my best to participate again! :D

Edit: you can find this week's entry here:
https://steemit.com/marveloustales/@svashta/marvelous-tales-20-school-trip

You are very welcome! Looking forward to your next entry :D

Great! Looking forward to seeing your entry :D

I must enter this week. I must!! jumps up but wait im to tired. falls back down

Ps idk if you're interested in chatting but me made a discord channel for female identified persons and men that support women!

You must indeed! I will be eagerly awaiting your entry once I share the new contest!

I don't chat on Discord a lot, but I do once in a while! Would be fun to join you :D

please come find me on Discord! im on msp and writersblock!! i can't find you :(

Oops, I hadn't changed my nickname on the PAL channel yet! It's now PlayfulFoodie, but I can't find you either :(

Try finding simgirl or tell me your original name cuz still no dice :(

She send me an invite to the channel, so I'm there now :D
Don't have a lot of time today though, so I'll check it out later!

very unique and creative idea for a contest! 📖✍

Thank you! Some of the contenders really get so much inspiration out of two words and build such an awesome story. I'm so happy to be providing this bit of inspiration to them :-)

What I like aswell is that the lower rep contenders also get a Curie vote for their effort from time to time, so that balances out the lower rewards :-)

P.S.: Feel free to participate if you feel like it!

Wow! Thanks so much @playfulfoodie for the work you do in organizing these contests. I appreciate.
Congrats @cizzo and @svashta. Goodluck in the next round guys!!!

Thanks @nairadaddy! Hope you have fun writing your new tale :D

Lolx. Yes actually I'm done with it. Will post the link soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43