📜✒️ Marvelous Tales Contest #14 - Announcing winners and the next contest 📜✒️

in #marveloustales7 years ago (edited)

MarvelousTalesLogo4.png

The Marvelous Tales Contest

In honor of all the creativity here on Steemit, I'm hosting the Marvelous Tales Contest.

The idea is simple: I give you two words, and you build your tale around these two words. You could write a story, make a comic or video, use a drawing or photo to accompany your tale, or even write a song. You can submit your entry by creating a post dedicated to this contest.

I will be picking the winner based on originality, creativity and entertainment value. Subjected, ofcourse, to my personal opinion, but I try to be as fair as I can!

Last week's results:


Third place
@tolarnee's entry won 0.525 SBD

Second place
@ethandsmith's entry won 0.875 SBD

First place
@ellievallie's entry won 1.575 SBD

I enjoyed reading all of the entries very much. Congrats to the winners!

This week's rewards were increased a bit with the payout from my extra #marveloustales post. Remember, all we need for some extra support in rewards is an upvote on this post!

Proof of payout

Contest number 14

The rules:

  • Your entry must be original work and completely of your own making.
  • One entry per person.
  • You have to name your post as followed: "Marvelous Tales #14 - [Title of your entry]".
  • The first tag of your entry post has to be #marveloustales (I will be using this tag to sort through the entries).
  • Your entry should be kid-friendly, meaning no PG-rated content.
  • Drawings and pictures are allowed, but make sure they are accompanied by a tale.
  • Because the prices are based on payout of this post (for now), you must upvote this post to compete.

Prices:

  • First price: 45% of the SBD this post makes.
  • Second price: 25% of the SBD this post makes.
  • Third price: 15% of the SBD this post makes.

This week's guest judge:

This week, we have our very first guest judge! We'll be using his words and he'll be the one judging the entries and naming the winners.

Our guest judge of the week is: @datboithe1

Would you like to be a guest judge? Send me a private message on Steemit.chat.

This week's words:

The words you need to spin your tale around this week are:

  • Dark
  • Cold

This week's deadline:

Tuesday 19th of september, at 11:00 AM CET (Central European Time, UTC+1).

Closing notes:

  • I reserve the rights to disqualify any entry I deem inappropriate.
  • The rewards are based on the payout of this post. This might change in the future.
  • Rewards, winners and a new contest will be announced once this post is paid out.
  • I'd be very grateful if you would mention a link to this post from your entry post (it's not a must!). Anything you could do to help broaden the contest's reach is very much appreciated!

Thank you for your attention and I'm looking forward to seeing your entries!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Can I join, I'm new here.

You most certainly can! Just read through the rules and start writing your tale around the two words I gave. Submit your tale correctly (explained in the rules) and make sure it's in before tuesday :-)

So honored to win 2nd place. Thanks for hosting the contest. I'm sure I'll enter again in the future! Looking forward to more great creativity!

@tippy vote
@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @playfulfoodie to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Thanks for joining! Hope to see another entry of yours in the future :-)

Thank you so much!

💙

I've said this before, but this contest really does inspire me to write. It's perfectly done.

Good luck to everyone in round 14!

Wow! I feel really grateful and excited because I wrote my entry from the very depths of my soul... You could check it here https://steemit.com/marveloustales/@tolarnee/marvelous-tales-13-finding-anie-in-the-thunderstorm....Really @playfulfoodie I am very grateful!!

Congratulations @playfulfoodie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15