Sort:  

Beautiful story. I was just talking with my classes last week about mythic archetypes and how cultures from all over the world have flood myths as an example. The hurricane in Texas shows one way such stories can get started, but I think there probably was a massive flood 10,000 years ago or so that wiped out civilizations unknown to us and these stories are residual evidence of antediluvian cultures.

I'm really glad that you liked it!

I agree, something catastrophic probably did happen in ancient times. What we call myths, they probably just called history.

wow great job :D

Thank you!

💙

💗 i think il give my pics to you, so you can tell the storys😉 Your doing awsome with them💗😀

When the inspiration comes to me, I will do this!

aww your to fab, thaks hun 💖 :D I now have a cup of coooofffeeeeee ready, so lets start steeming, i wish you a great day :D

Hello, MAP22 has started! please go to "Six of the Best" MAP22 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]. Please look at the suggestions for all participants, especially creating a comment showcasing your best recent work. Good luck!

And don't forget, you can get further inspiration and assistance at the MAP Members Only Discord chatroom.

Wow. A beautiful story! I am sad that the baby died and I want to hear a bit more about that part.

Thank you so much!

She just couldn't survive. After so long isolated from the world, everyone started to shut down, and the baby didn't have enough inside of her yet to make it through when her own mother was numb.

She went to sleep and didn't wake up.

I guess as a mom myself, I expected the baby's mom to be sadder, but kind of figured that you wanted to show that they had nothing left - not even for grief. Enjoyed your writing

I'm glad you enjoyed it!

💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49