You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mining for water on MARS! Could it sustain our future colony?

in #mars6 years ago

I started to read this post a few hours back and I was amazed by it. Half way through phone rang and I left it open in the browser. While I was living outside Steemit, I could not stop thinking about the amount of time you put in the research and editing this post. Kudos to you for creating such an exceptional series of posts, which on my opinion should be in the order of hundreds and taking off.
After I read this post I checked your introduction and I understood how much passion you had put into this series, besides the great combination of skills that would leave most of the users jealous. Congrats!

Sort:  

I am humbled by your words. I already know much of the things I write ( not everything I know in-depth). I was always followed by the saying ( and was afraid to be ) a "jack of all trades, master of none". I can't prepare a salad or remember a 5 item shopping list but I know all of my current and past credit card numbers and the car chassis identifier. I just used what I was best at to gain more exposure to science. I am somewhat sad that not enough students are here to inspire. They usually have the most energy and will to change the world. I have great plant with Steem as I have written here:
https://steemit.com/poverty/@alexdory/fighting-poverty-with-steemit
and
https://steemit.com/education/@alexdory/education-is-key-for-progress-and-we-are-key-for-education-could-steemit-help
and
https://steemit.com/steemit/@alexdory/expanding-the-reach-of-steemit-by-decentralizing-the-curation-efforts

And I was talking of starting such a community: Well, last week I did. @steemromania is online and was made by me and my steem friends to put our time and money where our mouth was :D
And I would really like to get those children or anyone who wants (single moms are the hardest to find a job but they have a lot of specific experience, imagine what a steady profit while caring for her child would mean to her ) in touch with us, the ones that have opportunities and could promote them forward.

I will write another article sometime about my progress. You will not be disappointed in giving your vote/follow to me :D
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56