[STEEM MARKETPLACE] UPDATE: Canvas Prints Added to the Marketplace - Sell Your Own Photos or Artwork or Purchase Others!

in #marketplace8 years ago (edited)

Steem Marketplace Update #2: Canvas wall prints have been added to the marketplace. Buy one of our canvas's or submit your own photo or artwork.

Prices start at $82 SBD.

  • 12×12 = $82
  • 12×16 = $85
  • 16×16 = $88
  • 16×20 = $92
  • 18×24 = $109
  • 24×36 = $169 

If you are submitting your own artwork or photo, please make sure they are at least 100x100 pixels.

Free Shipping in the USA.

+$5 for International Shipping

+$10 for International Shipping w/Tracking #

To Sell Your Photos and Artwork follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the marketplace.
  2. Sign Up for Free!
  3. Post a new listing, upload your artwork and set your price (use this as a template)

Also on the marketplace.

  • Steemit T-shirts w/ or w/o your username
  • Website development service
  • Used hard drive
  • Jewelry
  • Used books
  • Vinyl Cut Clocks
  • NFC Gadgets

Buy and sell in Steem and support the SteemIt Community!

Sort:  

Love the idea, thanks for realizing it.

Cheers! I'll keep it going!

Hi @msutyler, I'm a photographer, and I'm new to steemit. Would you be able to tell me a little more about how it works when I sell canvas prints?

Who is responsible for the order processing and printing/shipping? What is the actual cost of the canvas print? For example, if I charge $82 SBD for a 12" x 12", how much do I keep?

Welcome! Sure, so I will take care of the order processing. What you can do is set up a profile on the Steem Market. Create a posting and post the various photos you want to offer. Margins are about 100% and I will split everything 50/50.

Check spelling of marketplace in link. I like this idea. Perhaps this will help get more artists on the platform

Thanks! updated.

@msutyler can I do a Q & A w/ you for my Q & A blog?
Email me when you get moment [email protected]. Thanks!

This is really good. The more people selling and buying things using Steem/SBD the better.

I really like the work on canvas. A couple of years ago I was embroidering on canvas, and then I found out that they even print photos and drawings on it. I printed my own work a couple of times, but it was very expensive. Recently, I was referred to a website where I could get my work printed for a reasonable price. If anyone would like to use it, here is the link: https://www.frameshop.com.au/canvas-prints. It's really cool that steemit promotes this kind of thing. I love it because of the fact that it's personalised.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53