Your "Growth Plan" Needs More Cowbell...

in #marketing7 years ago (edited)

What Community Will mrWang Hang Change?


Reading thru this "2017 growth plan" makes me wonder what and where my projects and creative content will bring me... When actual progress is made. What "community" will @MrWang fall into... Will @MrWang have his own community.. or will @mrwang be welcomed in ALL the communities as an active contributor, as it should be.

These recent 5 finger swiping of our rewards from the creations we shared with everyone have me feeling in a "certain" zone of uncharted territory...


I could have sworn we established where we were in our relationship and I'm starting to wonder if I shouldn't have been coasting, waiting on you, steemit to get your shxx together... Only to have my comfort factor replaced by a heightened sense of panic.

This marketing plan is starting to grind my freaking gears.. seems as tho all the "marketing/promoting" ideas and concepts thrown around since I found steemit, are all barely being considered by the peeps in charge and I'm dumbfounded at how this is presented as a NEW & gradual process to be implemented. For heavens sake.. get more creative with your presentations please.


That Moment You Feel Like Chopped Liver.PNG source


I thought I was bad at procrastinating but dayam... STEEMIT takes the cake on this one


However the case may be... I'm still here, as always... writing, developing, creating and premiering my latest and greatest work and for the most part...

Exclusive To Steemit


I've put so much into this community... sacrificed a crap load of time and money... even considered kissing ass and becoming a "SHILL" only to remind myself that I'm not that type of guy and bro..

It's Not That Kinda Party Homie


Here's My Ultimatum To Steemit

Get your shxx together and make sure you take care of ALL OF US here who are loyal and believe in this community, or else...

Aside from WANGCHANGE, There are a crap load of peeps who invested patience, time and money with confidence in my success beyond this platform, because of this platform... @MrWang has produced, promoted and proudly worn the now infamous "STEEM" logo for a good while now and professional success aside... I intend to raise my market value and demand, just as I do in the real world. I expect to bring my investors, fans, followers, stalkers and haters, great news and reward despite me having their nerves rattled in fear of uncertainty. I believe in Steemit.. and I'm giving Steemit the benefit of doubt. As of now... this whole "growth plan" Needs More Cowbell

Once again.. I know it's bipolarish... but this shxx makes sense in my head.. how bout yours?

LiL Wangs Large.gif

LiLWANG Challenge..

*This challenge will be for you to sound off with your creative comments and feedback in the comments section below along with your bitshares account... Do it and earn some WANGCHANGE & WANGCENTS. Even more opportunities if you Resteem and/OR TWEET this post and leave your BTS account in the comments section along with the link to the tweet for some LiLWANGS tokens.

You must have an active steemit account with your own post (not just resteems) for at least a week to participate in this one

WANGCHANGE & WANGCENTS are both currently actively trading in STEEM, SBD, BTS, BTC, ETH, DASH, USD and many more. Remember the value of 1 WANGCHANGE token is $150 USD.. making these giveaways pretty dam generous in the bitshares market. Please consider buying in on some tokens so you can earn shares from the rewards of all @mrwang content. It helps fund these videos and other projects I'm working on for ya as well.. thanks.
Check it out now..


Till Next Time... Adios Amigos


WANGCHANGE is now trading on OPENLEDGER


Anyone interested in trading for WANGCHANGE on bitshares, please contact @virtualgrowth and check out his weekly updated post with details on this token and many more. Giveaway / Market Data Update: Bitshares / Steem(it) and Beyond Bitcoin related User Issued Assets 3/23

Users who purchase a full token are to receive weekly share drops from the revenue I generate off steemit post rewards. The more tokens you have.. the greater reward.. and my rewards and creations are only getting better. WANGCENTS is now offered in a giveaway by @virtualrowth and is valued at 1/100th of a WANGCHANGE token. It will be released to the market after it makes it's Beyond Bitcoin hangout debut, tomorrow morning.

To find out more about WANGCHANGE, LiLWANGS & WANGCENTS.. Check out the links below and find out how you can get in on the filmmaking action.

WANGCHANGE Token Official (UIA) Announcement & New Gameplan

WANGCHANGE, LiLWANGS & WANGCENTS


We Need You To Come To Discord And Voice Your Opinions


PS... For the absolute best experience.. download the app for your desktop or mobile


Sort:  

My job is in marketing and I can't see how Mitchell could have done better. At this moment in time with a 9 step onboarding process and no way to segment conversations around groups of interests, there is nothing he can do then letting people know that before spending a dime, the infrastructure need to be there.

Then once that is there, empowering the community to do the outreach is the next logical step.

I'm taking care of the Facebook support for Steemit and the amount of people who can't sign up because it's too complicated is stagering. Throwing money on banner ads and other would be a huge waste of energy and time.

If no marketing is occurring once those 2 things are in place, then I might join the complaining band...but not quite yet.

I look at how successful steemfest was and how much of an amazing job the community did to market and promote the hell out of it. Compare that to what's being said and done now seems like a huge step down.

We look like the Lakers trying to rebuild after Kobe..

I know it's a completely different project and much bigger goal but compare this cheesy but well produced video from sometime ago...

and compare that to this..


Big difference

Good points. I don't see the platform as ready either. It can't even please its current inhabitants. Trying to feed the public some bullshit line about a social media nirvana isn't going to survive any close inspection of the current state of affairs.

Why don't we just say it like it is: If this "Growth Plan" was presented to a real world company, the shareholders would be asking for heads to roll. It says nothing. It is a string of generalisations with no metrics to define success or timelines - it is as you rightly put it, shxx.

I agree about metrics. We should defined them and measure regularly.

a "Kill Bill" moment?

There can never be enough cowbell!

Great post :) I agree...

I am still a noob ~ and figuring out the 'wang' of things lol but makes sense... Thank you!

reiki-forest

will you please accept a screenshot of my tweet instead of the link?

Screenshot_2017-04-13-08-26-38-1.png

Resteemed, Upvoted, Tweeted & shared on FB

Bright Blessings and Much Love @mrwang! Namaste

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.05 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Forget marketing. Hurry up. FORGET IT–before you are on the fishhook!
Marketing BS is always overvalued because these marketing people have learned how to overvalue empty bottles and empty full overvalued bottles as well. They are able to sell your own grandmother's underwear to you. What do these people have studied, to become a speaker of hot air? A bit of psychology, a bit of economy and lots of rhetorical tricks. If you start to believe a marketing guy, your money gets lost totally or this guy is able to call a lot of empty headed zombies into the target of your business. Both cases have never been your target at all, but you've paied them, now you have to take what you've paied for!

Listen to me, marketing cucumber:

I am not crowdfunding any guff of you because Im crowdfunding all my time for empty pockets since HF 17+18. Keep your lousy blahs into your over–euphorized office and let me blog posting by posting as I use to do it since my rumorous days of Dezember, when I came in here. I don't need you guys of ever full mouth and empty pockets. I am a Steemian. You can't pick up my givings like stupid money! You never have seen such gems like me ever before! Go away from me. I have nothing worthy to spend to you!
Edit:
Pardon, I forgot to give the summary of my ribbits:
What is good and worthful will succeed. You don't need any prestidigitator tricks to tell the people it is a gem. Gems are shining without your tricks all over the world by itself. If it is not shining, it's no gem ready to shine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99