You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eat Street Markets, Brisbane, Australia. Part 4.

in #marketfriday6 years ago

I'm very happy that you came along with me to these awesome markets Denise and I'm very blessed by your response to them. It is a most enjoyable post time for me visiting different markets and Just as enjoyable to collate them into blogs.......although I have to remember to allow enough time to out them altogether. Yes, the curry dish was disappointing. I think restaurants are crazy trying to cut costs by compromising the quality of their cooking because no-one is going to make a return visit. But, I can now rule them out and try something else next time I go.

I am very wary about eating food that has been commercially prepared, especially when vegetable oils are used. They are very unhealthy. My personal choice if I do fry anything is coconut oil but I have cooked my own sweet potato chips before and they are delicious dry roasted after spraying them coconut oil and sprinkled with a little Himalayan salt.

Thanks soooo much for your kind vote, resteem and tips my friend. I hope your weekend will be very enjoyable. xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46