You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eat Street Markets, Brisbane, Australia. Part 4.

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Talk about yummy delicious! Oh, the food that we have been promised has finally come to fruition! I wouldn't even know where to begin!

I really had such a wonderful time perusing Eat Street Markets! Thank you for letting us tag along with you. The shopping was varied and I really do want to pick out a few of those beautiful blue coasters! What a delightful color.

Sweet potato fries are my favorite. The United States has changed how they fry things and the joy has been dashed for me out of french fries. While they may be healthier, they don't taste nearly as good with the oil used now, so ... I usually skip them.

Dessert Depot? Oh, now there is where things could go awry. :) Just look at those delectably delicious treats! Oh, my!

I must say that the variety of food is amazing and I am truly sorry that your curried chicken wasn't what you were hoping for. It is always a crap shoot when it comes to eating out, right?

Anyway...

Thank you so much for taking us and I am glad we got to see what you ate! Your participation is so appreciated!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Sort:  

I'm very happy that you came along with me to these awesome markets Denise and I'm very blessed by your response to them. It is a most enjoyable post time for me visiting different markets and Just as enjoyable to collate them into blogs.......although I have to remember to allow enough time to out them altogether. Yes, the curry dish was disappointing. I think restaurants are crazy trying to cut costs by compromising the quality of their cooking because no-one is going to make a return visit. But, I can now rule them out and try something else next time I go.

I am very wary about eating food that has been commercially prepared, especially when vegetable oils are used. They are very unhealthy. My personal choice if I do fry anything is coconut oil but I have cooked my own sweet potato chips before and they are delicious dry roasted after spraying them coconut oil and sprinkled with a little Himalayan salt.

Thanks soooo much for your kind vote, resteem and tips my friend. I hope your weekend will be very enjoyable. xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40