You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking a Stroll Through the Street Market of Vila do Conde (Portugal)

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Ahahah. Fig-leaf Gourd. I had to look it up in the dictionary. What a complicated name! We just call it Chila. Much simpler.

You really have to try it. The jams made with are Chila are so good you won't be able to control yourself. But my favorites are the Tomato and the Pumpkin Jam.

I'm glad you enjoyed my entry. Thanks for your awesome comment, @dswigle.

By the way, I left my link in your post but I see how you missed it. You have so many entries! Wow! 😱

wp_ss_20181020_0001.png

Sort:  

My humble apologies! I did miss it!

Tomato jam? Do tell? Now you have me looking for a recipe! Thank you!! Have a good weekend!

Yeah, my mother and grandmother used to make it 😊
As far as I remember only 3 ingredients were needed: Tomatoes, Sugar and Water. But I might be mistaken. I was very young and don't remember it that well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53