Market Friday The Time Warner Centre

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Market Friday The Time Warner Centre

For this weeks Market Friday Hosted by @dswigle I return tot he Tiem Warner Centre in Columbus Circle but instead of focusing on the Colorful stars I will focus on the shop in the building

1  Market  Friday Coumlbus Circle_-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger


OK I didn't say the stars wouldn't perhaps appear in a photo but they are not the focus of this shot or post, this is looking down towards one of the entrance areas to the Time Warner building and showing a couple of the little shops from this angle, and a Bank, is it just me but do Malls that Have a Bank located in the mall even seem more high end than malls with ATMs, ie cash machines.

1  Market  Friday Coumlbus Circle_.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 2000
Click here to view larger



This is looking down one of the rows of shops on the first floor, you can see it is a nicely laid out Shopping center with plenty of shops to pop into if that's your thing, and lots of windows for window shopping if that's more your style I know it is mine

1  Market  Friday Coumlbus Circle_-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



Need Sunglasses, if so her eis a place for you, one of the many little stores in the Central areas of the mall

1  Market  Friday Coumlbus Circle_-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 2500
Click here to view larger



And here is the Papyrus store, there are many of these located around NYC and they have a cool selection of paper supplies and such, I didn't pop into this one or any of those shops for two reasons, 1 I am more of a window shopper and only generally go into stores if I have something, in particular, I need I am really not a browser, and 2. this was around 7AM in the morning and none of the shops were open.

1  Market  Friday Coumlbus Circle_-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 29mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with another of the Little shops in the open area, this one sellign a wide variety of handbags


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.768222 lat -73.982341 long Time Warner Building Columbus Circle NYC d3scr

Sort:  

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Wow!! The first shot pulled me right in, but the second shot is simply breathtaking in its composition and editing! In actuality, they are all so well done, you should have been in advertising. So not kidding!

I agree with you, noting that whenever there is a bank, it usually blends in well with the more upscale surroundings of the malls. Or perhaps I should say that they dress up to be in scale with the bank. At any rate, I can actually remember when the Northeast had very few malls, they were the last area in the US to catch on. They liked their mom and pop stores and real estate was not as available as in Texas and Arizona or even Florida. I can remember the very first mall (it had a Pathmark grocery as its anchor) in the town I lived in Connecticut.

Anyway. I love Papyrus too and their stores always are a welcome sight. I'm with you on the window shopping though. Unless I want to buy, I make a better window shopper.

Thank you for going that extra mile for #MarketFriday and sending us the amazing content!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Its always a pleasure to join Market Friday :) and thanks for the tip

I do not remember any Malls in New Zealand apart from one in the Big Cities when I lived there, I am sure there must be a few of them now, I for the most part prefer the little strip malls with the Mom and Pop most of those I see now have many empty stores which to me is sad to see

Well, I left there way after you left New Zealand, but, they were not an item until sometime in the 80's and even then, not as many as everywhere else. I dislike the empty stores. It is so very sad, like driving by a boarded-up house when you are driving.

I left Connecticut so long ago, it makes me want to weep. I go back, but, it isn't the same as living there and having your life there. But, when I went last time, so of downtown had boarded up businesses.

Blasphemous! That was unheard of just a few years back. It has a negative impact on the entire town.

thats a valid point thinking back to how long ago I left New Zealand makes me feel old LOL
YEs your right it is sad seeing them like that and a good comparison indeed

There is poetry in malls too... Beautiful!

Great shots. The malls are sure place to get colorful and exciting pictures.
Good work @tattoodjay

thats tue for sure but sadly so many shops in malls are closing the ease of shopping online is really hurting them

Sad but true...

I learned a new funny term - window shopping :) But, just as my daughter said when we were in Stockholm, - where are all the people? Hope you wasn't locked there by mistake? ))

I am a bigger window shopper than actually going into shops unless I have a clear purpose of what to get

Fun space. These look like permanent shops. You must be early today. Beat the crowds.

Yes this was early all the shops were still closed :) I prefer it like that to be honest

Nice place for shopping. beautiful photographs of The Time Warner Centre..
Thanks for share with us..

Ohh yes it is a very cool shopping centre

merry xmas market

This is pretty cool. Sadly malls like this are going away more and more. We have a couple of malls similar to this around where I live, but most of the shops are closed up and vacant now. It is pretty sad. Outdoor malls are becoming more popular in some areas, but it is much too cold half of the year to have them this far North I think :)

It is a very beautiful mall, and I am noticing the same, so many of the shops in our local malls have closed, the convenience of buying online is really hurting actual stores, I do a mix I must admit, I am often to impatient to wait for an item to ship so I go to a mall or shop to get it, but our kids buy online most of the time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50