Market Friday Signs

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Market Friday Signs

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Steemit, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and daily challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am sharing a few shots of some signs for shops aka Markets I have seen around the city, now it wasn't that long ago I did a Market Friday post of signs, but when I saw this first one I had such a good chuckle and had to get a shot and share it in a post

1 MF Signs3.jpg

Sony A7iii 85mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 6400
Click here to view larger



The Sign says

I choked on a carrot today and allI could think was.. I bet a Pizza wouldnt have done that to me

Now the reason why I said signs and not signs on the sidewalk is I saw this sign for Kiehl's that I thought was cool and wanted to include it in this post

1 MF Signs.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



Keihls has three shops in NYC and sell beauty products.

The next sign is outside a Restaurant/Bar in the city, not exactly cheap but also not unusual charges for food in the city, and there are places with prices way higher than these

1 MF Signs2.jpg

Sony A7iii 775mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


How do these prizes compare to restaurants in your area?

And if you want something a little cheaper here is a bad shoot of another option

1 MF Signs4.jpg

Sony A7iii 61mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



And here are soem of the signage outside a smoke shop I walk past often that seems to try and do a little bit of everything

1 MF Signs5.jpg

Sony A7iii 61mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I would say a good burger here by us would be around $6.00 and a Steers burger would be less than $3.00.
Nice post
$trdo

Congratulations @rynow, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.27660600 TRDO & @rynow will get 0.18440400 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Those are good prices I was invited to a restaurant once when someone else was paying i went for the cheapest item on the menu a $35 Burger, and to be honest it was good but not worth that much LOL

Yes, that is really expensive!!

Crazy prices paying fir the name of the place and not the food

The last time I was in NYC I got a big kick out of all the signs as well. People really do have a good sense of humour!!
beer.jpg

I do like checking out the signs some can as you say be very creative and fun :)
Like this one you shared ;)

!BEER



Hey @wwwiebe, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 6 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
5

Thanks so much for the support and resteem



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

$15 for a burger and fries is a bit steep, but I actually don't think it is that far off from what the prices are like here. It also actually seems pretty cheap for food in the city.

Yeah I think for city prices it is quite reasonable, I remember years ago when taken out to lunch for some occasion we were at a clasys Steakhouse and I had just arrived in the city and I was shocked by the prices and felt bad so I went for the cheapest meal on the Menu which was a hamburger for $35 I think, and it was good but nothing really special

Add the city tax and Hello, Dolly! You just doubled your money! Kidding, but, it is high!

!tip

🎁 Hi @bozz! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Living Abundantly Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.66% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-signs


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Now im hungry, and want patrone shots.

LOl sorry about that but have a !BEER



Hey @merlotmama, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Omg lovely! Thanks

Converting the price of your lunch stand signs I would be thin Lizzy in no time at all, perhaps that is why we are unable to travel like we did some time back.

Thanks for the walk about, it was fun seeing the food on offer, different signs to give a real feel of city life over there.

Come next year when I retire I will be cutting back a lot as well
I try to mix up my Market posts to keep them different and interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43