You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Signs

in #marketfriday5 years ago

$15 for a burger and fries is a bit steep, but I actually don't think it is that far off from what the prices are like here. It also actually seems pretty cheap for food in the city.

Sort:  

Yeah I think for city prices it is quite reasonable, I remember years ago when taken out to lunch for some occasion we were at a clasys Steakhouse and I had just arrived in the city and I was shocked by the prices and felt bad so I went for the cheapest meal on the Menu which was a hamburger for $35 I think, and it was good but nothing really special

Add the city tax and Hello, Dolly! You just doubled your money! Kidding, but, it is high!

!tip

🎁 Hi @bozz! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Living Abundantly Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36