Market Friday Hot Dogs anyone

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Market Friday Hot Dogs anyone

Popping on to do a quick post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle a weekly challenge I always try and join because she is one of the most amazing, caring and supportive people I have come across on any online social platform.

1 hot dogs_.jpg

Sony A7iii 43mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



OK I really am stretching the taking of the word, market with this post, it's just a hot dog stand on wheels I guess but they do sell hot dog and fries so I am going with it as a Market Friday post anyway.

1 hot dogs_-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



Now one of the things I did early on when coming to NYC was head out to Coney Island to see the place, because I had seen it in so many Movies and TV shows, and it is a really cool place and worth checking out, , but the real thing I went there to see and taste was the Nathans Hot Dogs which has a main Location in Coney Island.

So if your visiting NYC but don't want to have to head on the subway out the Coney Island look out for one of these stands.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh, wow! Thank you! That is so over the top sweet of you!! Which is funny because WE all brag how you are the best ever!!

Yes!! It is definitely a #MarketFriday! I bring you on cruises. LOL They are all fun things and bona fide purchases! (or look see!) Nathans was one of the first things I remember about NYC when I was a kid. Of course, everyone went to Coney Island and it wasn't as far (with the traffic) from Connecticut. Of course, I wasn't driving and I was a kid. :) We see things so differently.

I can still hear the siren call of Nathan's Dog carts when I go home... They even call me by name. I swear it!

We have missed you and will be glad to have you back in a more relaxed capacity. It sure is quiet on here!! Oh! Did you look in your wallet lately???

WE ARE RICH!!! I'M TAKING ALL OF STEEMIT ON A CRUISE!!

Well, again... thank you so much for taking the time and effort to post every single week into the #MarketFriday Challenge. I appreciate all the work it takes to keep up with so many different challenges as you do. Thank you for the sweet comments and well, thank you for your friendship, as always.

Keep on steeming!! We need to keep this engine rolling!

Upped and Steemed

!tip .2

Nice!!! I wish Montreal would allow the hot dog carts on the street throughout the year and not only during the Jazz festival in summer. Only in Ottawa we can find some proper hot dogs lol

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I haven't had a hot dog in years but i would do it for one of these!

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 6.66% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hot dog carts are a NY classic!

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.944 which ranks you at #1168 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1169).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Howdy there JJ! hey I think that's a perfect market Friday photo subject. But then I like hot dogs!

wow! 100 years!!! amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53