Market Friday Church fair on the green

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Market Friday Church fair on the green

This is my post for this weeks Market Friday, this is a challenge hosted by @dswigle, and if you do not know her you should check her out, she is such a kind and wonderful lady and I have been a friend with her on here and other sites for quite a few years and she is truly a treasure to know and I am lucky to have her as a friend.

Church Fair on the Green-11.jpg



Sony A7iii 31mm F7.1 1/60 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



For this weeks post I am sharing a few more shots from the Church sponsored fair on the Milford CT green in early June.
I was a bit worried the weather was going to be a let down this year, but we had some nice periods of sun and it was great strolling around checking out the various vendors and their goods on display.

Church Fair on the Green-9.jpg



Sony A7iii 36mm F7.1 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



As with many of the fairs held on the green they had musicians playing some music , this guy was really good

Church Fair on the Green-7.jpg



Sony A7iii 70mm F7.1 1/60 ISO 400
Click here to view larger



I thought these wooden bears were pretty cool

Church Fair on the Green-8.jpg



Sony A7iii 70mm F7.1 1/60 ISO 500
Click here to view larger



Especially the one with Stay off the grass it tickled my warped sense of humor as it was on the grass.

Church Fair on the Green-19.jpg



Sony A7iii 37mm F7.1 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Now this was something I had never heard of Jalapeno Jam kind of appropriate I guess with the red tent for it, I am not big into peppers so its not something I would try.

have you ever come across Pepper Jam and tried it, what was it like?

And that's all for this week's Market Friday post


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Those carved bears are beautiful! I love going to little fairs like that, we have yet to this year.

I am lucky they have quite a few here

I try to catch most of them

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-church-fair-on-the-green


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Oh my goodness those bears are too funny, you're right I would have laughed too since it was on the grass.

If I had a bigger place I would have got the stay of the grass one LOL

That really was a cool bear.

Weather looked good for the fair.

Actually it was a four seasons in one day kind of day, there was a heavy downpour about half an hour before I went there

Wow! Thank you so much for those kind and generous words. I have always felt it to be my honor to know you and be your friend.

Thank you so much for bringing us to the church sponsors Fair. Even though you enjoyed all of the Four Seasons that day, it seems like it was an especially wonderful day. I love when I can stroll to The Sound of Music playing in the background.

How adorable were those wooden bears? Stay off the grass indeed! I'd like one of those for my lawn. It's not a warped sense of humor. Not if I have it too. LOL

As for your question about jalapeno jam, I used to make it when I lived in Texas. It is a pretty popular item there and I used to use it all the time on crackers. I love it hot and it adds a special little zing that you can only get in the Southwest. I also use it as a little aside with my eggs and a few different other things, but I would mostly say that I put it on crackers. And yes the red tent is totally appropriate. Thanks so much for taking the time and the effort to put together a market Friday every single week. You have no idea how much I appreciate it.

Thank you always for your many kindnesses.

Upped and steemed

Tip!

@dswigle just the honest truth my friend :)

I was so tempted to buy one of those bears but had no place to put it lol

I am not really into spicy so that Jam wouldnt be for me

I have even planned ahead just prepared my next Friday Marker post earlier today

Awww! See how kind you are?? I do not buy anything big for the house unless I am willing to replace it, subtractions no additions!

Oh!! I have been flying by the seat of my pants lately! I finished mine last night at 2:00 am!

Do mine for next week? :)

Oh, I leave on Saturday night for vacation for two weeks but will be posting a little. It is a quick kind of spur of the moment (as quick as I could get permission!) I will do the post for Market Friday ahead of time so it will be ready!!!

Being at home for most of the last few days I have had time to plan ahead

Have a great vacation :)

Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

They are funny cute bears..thanks for always sharing beauty here on #marketfriday

I loved those bears I so wanted to buy one lOL

Jalapeño jam? Hmmm, maybe it is something like pickles. 😊 Hehe! 😊 I am a pepper person and I would love to try those. Please send some for me! Hahaha! 😂

Sorry I didnt buy any LOL

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

A market on the grass is beautiful. I see this for the first time. The first photo is extremely beautiful, lot of green!

They have a few markets each year on the Green here always fun to visit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43