Market FridaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marketfriday7 years ago

Friday Market Downtown Farmers Market

This past Saturday I planned to swing by the Saturday Farmers Market downtown to get some shots for @dswigle’s Challenge Friday Market.

image

Well I lost track of time and got there a bit late, I would like to say it was because i was busy doing important things, but plain and simple i forgot all about it till I drove through Downtown in the early afternoon and saw a few stands still there .

Including this first stall (photo above) which had a nice selection of farm natural grown vegetables

image

Here you see a couple of the vendors that were stil open, due to my tardiness most others had closed, no need to chastise me I did duly slap my hand for forgetting at the time.

The first van and tent had a good selection of Turkey products, and the second was the bright orange tent and guy with the orange here i posted about for the Tuesday Orange post here

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@tattoodjay/color-challenge-tuesday-orange-2017926t124110796z

image

And here we have Rivercrest farm which had a nice selection of Fruit and Veges and I did a little shopping here and their produce was very good

image

And then if walking around the market, or perhaps also good for the vendors after a busy morning setting up there was this tent where you could get a massage

And thats all I have for this week, will try and remember to get to it this weekend if time permits and my memory doesn’t fail me

These photos taken by me using a Sony A6500 mirrorless camera

alliance JJ.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.223427 lat -73.057640 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Cool! In our town of Torrevieja, too, the farm market on Friday! 😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

Thats cool and you should get some shots and share for @dswigle Market Friday Challenge

Another genius always making this challenge awesome... @tattoodjay ...thanks for your addition for today

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 29 September 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tattoodjay to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I like this market Friday I will voted you ^^

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Great looking market shots!

Love your farmers market!! And what a blue sky!! My son is visiting your part of the world right now and I am glad he has good weather for his visit :)

I love pumpkins!

Beautiful, colourful market shots. The first stand caught my interest. Colourful and the veggies look really fresh. The turkey van sounds interesting too. I miss markets such as this...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65