Terminal 21 Day

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Don't retire in Bangkok as there ain't nothing to do save for drinking coffee is Starbucks in places like T21. Mind you, the views are pretty cool and you do get the odd nice lady to photograph.

z121ee.jpg

hrafyz.jpg

There are better malls for the kinds of shops and bargains, Seacon Square being one of my favorites. But this place is full of great photo hot-spots.


a61jof.jpg

m0n22t.jpg

fhjx70.jpg

Terminal 21 is right next to the BTS Skytrain station at Asok. For Thailand it is pretty high end as it is full of quite a few brand name stores like H&M. Loads of nice places to at such as Fuji for your Japanese food, MK the suki restaurant chain, KFC, Swensen's and so on, but there are also a few cheaper places like the Pier 21 Food court where you can get a decent slap up for like 50 Baht. Not my longest write up, but just learning these systems still. I will be back with more at some cracking markets soon near where I live out on the edges of this mega city!


9jat45.jpg

oewkqo.jpg

This goes out to @dswigle ... for #marketfriday. As I said above, I will bring you more soon from nearer my home base!


Sort:  

$trdo
!giphy coffe+bangkok




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Congratulations @pandaparker, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @stbangkok!
@stbangkok will receive 0.09181800 TRDO & @pandaparker will get 0.06121200 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @stbangkok! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Was there during April 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

You're a brave man @davidke20 as April is not only the hottest season here it is also the time of the dreaded Thai New Year Water Festival.

Well, like I have a choice. It was a semi business trip, so I'm not complaining 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Take a lot of my stuff tongue in cheek sir. I love it here and that is why i have been in BKK about 14 years. But phew man, April is harsh.

Steemfest around the corner, it will be even hotter this time around 🙂 !shop

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi~ stbangkok!
@davidke20 has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 1 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!) Thank you for joining me, sharing your market across the globe. I always look forward to seeing what you send me! It is always such a pleasure to see the different friends here on steemit, going places, doing things, buying merchandise. I have been surprised by many, not being familiar with the culture and I must say that it has been such an educational experience for me in so many ways and I hope for you also. This week, I am still on a cruise, with a very unfriendly internet. So, although I have been able to read everyone, it won't let me comment, and it hasn't let me upvote your post. I am so very appreciative of the loyal #MarketFriday people!! Thank you p As the opportunity will pass, I will tip accordingly when I return!

I have been having a wonderful time and I won't be back until November 15th, give or take a moment. I miss you all!! Take good care of #MarketFriday for me!!

For you, a flower. Always.

#MarketFriday loves you!


Love, Denise

Congratulations @stbangkok, your post successfully recieved 0.091818 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@pandaparker earned : 0.061212 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you so much for taking the time to put together a @MarketFriday post while I have been away! I was able to read them, however, I was not able to comment, resteem or once I left on the cruise, upvote them. I am still on a cruise and have made it back to the Caribbean and will be home Sunday night, November 17 or possibly as late as the 18th.

Thank you again for keeping #MarketFriday going! It is appreciated more than you will know! I leave you with a tip. 💖

!tip .30

Love, Denise

🎁 Hi @stbangkok! You have received 0.3 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: I Just Called To Say I Love You Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78