Market Friday - Indoors Farmers Market

in #marketfriday5 years ago

This is my contribution to #marketfriday challenge organized by @dswigle

Hello my Steemian friends! I am not sure this challenge is still going on, but today, Friday, I went to a farmers' market that was absolutely amazing! I took so many photos... enough for 10 posts!!! It was early in the morning and not busy at all. I am sure it will get crowded in the afternoon. Fridays and weekends are the best business days for these markets. Their prices go slightly up for this reason.

This post is about fruits. They have many varieties of apples, here are some:

20181019_200446_resized.jpg

20181019_200528_resized.jpg

20181019_200640_resized.jpg

Peaches... at least two kinds...

20181019_200654_resized.jpg

20181019_200749_resized.jpg

Plums...

20181019_200720_resized.jpg

20181019_200736_resized.jpg

Pears...

20181019_200815_resized.jpg

Tropical fruit also... Papaya...

20181019_200556_resized.jpg

Starfruit...

20181019_200105_resized.jpg

... and much more to share in future posts!!!

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Hi @starjewel! #MarketFriday had been every week since I started! There is no fear of it going away! :) So post until your heart is content.

This is such a wonderful market, chock full of delectable looking fruit. I will say that they are so truly fresh and delicious looking, it makes me want to jump through the screen and serve myself!

Thank you for posting to #MarketFriday! So much appreciated!

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. They are easier to find in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much!! ❤

Upped and resteem
!tip

Thank you @dswigle, I am happy you keep the challenge alive. I’ve been very busy lately, but I will try to post fridays, as I always go food shoppping and I love taking pics 😊

I grab pictures wherever I go and use them on a #MarketFriday. That way, I can keep ahead of the game (as I try to post late Thursday night to accommodate overseas time zones)

Happy New Year and I am always grateful to see people in the tag!

Meyveler çok güzel gözüküyor. Starfruit ilk kez gördüm. Bizim ülkemizde yok sanırım.

Such a cool selection of fruit, and reminds me I need to pick up some fresh fruit with todays shopping as we are almost out of fruit at home

Hey, you need fruit and veggies daily, especially with your heart episode. 😉

I generally do have both every day, the veggies on weekdays with my lunch from a deli where i do load more veggies these days than I used to and less bread and carbs

Lovely market photos! Those pears look delicious!

I bought a few, they were really awesome. 👌

Love the capture. Second one is awesome..alignment of them is mesmerizing.

Funny you said that. In the second picture I took out 2 apples. You can see the holes. The alignment was truly mesmerizing and made me kind of dizzy 🥴

The fruit looked good but how about the oranges. At this time of year they are just great here and I just eat the local ones.

Apple is the best,
it Is fruit is not a mobile phone

Have you ever had Colorado peaches? They are very good.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Look at them lovely juicy fruits :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94