You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Goes to the Bookstore

in #marketfriday6 years ago

I actually really like how the books are sitting in the window like that too! I just got back into reading a lot again so I probably would’ve loved to be there :).

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you. The sun was pretty high in the sky, so I knew I was going to get a reflection, but, it was not a disappointment. Reading has always been a great adventure for me, ever since I was a little kid. I loved my time when I could curl up and travel to places unknown.

If you love reading, secondhand bookstores are a great place. I love the thought of giving another life to a book. What are you currently reading? I am in between books, but, just finished The Man in the Brown Suit by Agatha Christie. Good to see you back again and thank you for visiting #MarketFriday!

Tip!

My local library has been taking care of me really nicely so far! Maybe one day I’ll want to buy to start a small Home library of my own though.

Currently reading a collection of short stories titled “The Largesse of the Sea Maiden” by Denis Johnson. All the stories have been great and feature reflection of mortality and deeper meaning. Idk seems morbid but I’ve enjoyed it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am in the process of having a neighborhood library box built so that everyone can take a book, leave a book and the books can live on through many hands. I love the concept - whoever started it.

No judgment here, mortality is a very real thing and I love books that have deeper meanings within their bindings. Thank you again and I don't mind not having too big a library, I just keep passing them on for others to enjoy!

Yes! The library box would work perfect. We actually have a few of those along a walking trail at my school and it works great!

Posted using Partiko iOS

They do! I love them and always make sure to pop a new one in the box. Or two. One for a kid and one for an adult.

Hi @snrm! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44