Losing, No Wait Winning on a Market Friday

20181018_194622.jpg

Hey Friends!

Welcome to Another Market Friday BUT

We are LOSING!! Wait, Now Winning!

Before we start on this weeks Market Friday, let me just interrupt with a brief reminder to vote for Steem so it can be carried by Netcoin. This would surely help the value of Steem and would only take a moment. Just drop your email there and vote. Quick, painless, and fast. Less than two minutes and done! This contest is a real nail biter! Earlier we were down, now we are up.... Just be sure to vote because in this tight of a race, every vote really does count!


This is a big opportunity for Steem, which would be good for our wallets!!!

please CLICK on:

Netcoins Coin Listing Contest


and VOTE for Steem once a day.

Please do it now, and we'll all win!

PS, Remember the contest ends in a day or so.

20181018_194636.jpg

So the local market is all geared up for Halloween. It is always fun to see what they do. They even paint a nice Fall scene on the windows outside.

20181018_194354.jpg

I just want to say a thank you to the lovely @dswigle for making Market Friday so much fun every week!!! She does the sweetest comments and all she asks is that you leave your link on her post!! I must admit to having forgot and wash harshly justly reprimanded ;)

Always smiling like a goofus at the store especially when being told to get this and dont get that, OMG!!! Some people!

IMG-20181013-WA0072.jpg

As you have heard before a 100 times by now, there must always be a flower! LOLZ They had these there and they look kind of Halloweenish

20181018_194602.jpg

YIKES! Talk about the Gates of Candy Hell Heaven!!!

20181018_194710.jpg

Maybe a bag of each???

20181018_194719.jpg

Since @dswigle introduced the Old Guy to dry rub and making chicken fajitas, I needed to stock up on these....Half off? Yes please :)

20181018_195859.jpg

Let's say my health Coach is showing me many new ideas. One of them is trying to consume less artificial ingredients such as the extra hormones given to chickens. I used to buy the ones at Walmart that were twice the size of a normal chicken, but it is not very normal when you stop and think about it. Now these may not be the best and healthiest available, but they are a better choice that is sold locally at my market.

20181018_200515.jpg

One of the joys of Fall, is some good apple cider! However, if you have never tried apple cider from Honeycrisp apples, well run out and buy you some right away!! It is sooo good!

20181018_194855.jpg

I love hot tea in winter!

20181018_195417.jpg

I have been promised the Best Ever home made mac and cheese recipe, so I got to get some elbows. Sale=Winning!

20181018_195645.jpg

My daughter is the big mac and cheese fan, and she is making sure to have a backup if the recipe Dad's cooking is a dud LOL!

20181018_203614.jpg

Apples. Guess what for? For making applesauce... I know right? Who in the world does that. Well apparently I do now, because it hear I am being sent a recipe that will make me never buy a jar of applesauce from the store...I will have to do a post on the results of all this food being bought for new projects.

20181018_203155.jpg

Well thank you all for tagging along with me to the market. Be sure to join the fun!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

love the market friday posts👍👍

I love that you love #MarketFriday! ;)

Well, at first I mean that I think we will win ... thanks to those who have intensively promoted this.
d8vtrxo4xo.png
Beautiful flower, thank @dswigle for forcing us to put it on our market.
I think apple cider is very good and can replace a glass of wine?

Thank you all or honoring me this way! @bluemoon @ols-guy-photos and a few more people! How nice!

Obviously, pleasure is ours.

Well, I can't believe your daughter doesn't trust your cooking skills by now!! Haven't you showed her enough? How can she be so doubtful! I actually think you have been doing a bang up job!

You know that @dswigle did not introduce you to the prepackaged dry rub? I make my own or get them in Mexico. One or the other. I am not sure if family qualifies as Mexican, but, if you are happy with the results, who is to complain!

Yep! I get you with the chicken. They are the size of small turkeys now. Hello?

Yes please to the Honeycrisp anything! I do so love autumn. Well, I have used up enough of your space, but, you had quite a lot to say! Thank you for taking me to the spooky store, that is alway a treat! I appreciate the time and effort spent putting together a post, Friday seems to fly to me! Hope all is well in your world!

Don't forget to use the hashtag #marketfriday and @dswigle. Which, I see you did. However...

Could you please leave the link to your post in my comment section so it can easily be found by others. They will all be in one place!! Thank you! I appreciate you being part of #MarketFriday!

Well done!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

I like your Market Friday.... especially the birdhouse at the bottom of the 2nd photo that has pumpkins on the front of it. Great flower macro too.

Maybe that candy isle is "get me to heaven faster" candy isle....LOL... mmmmm

Sales are always good. I bet you are home just cooking away right now !

Honey Crisp Cider ?? Never saw it before, but will have my eye out for it. Have my eye out..... in keeping with Halloween.... ha

very good, the market, as well as the witches of the first photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78