Sort:  

Hi, Michael! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to satisfy my work at Friday challenge.

The blue flowers are called salvia. That is the best of my recollection. I do love those white beauties with the Deep, rich leaves.

To admit that I whip out my camera common which is a full-sized DSLR and have a shooting party. When I was at Victoria's Secret trying to do a market Friday, I just boldly asked sales clerk if she minded. What she said was this: she didn't mind but was pretty sure that the policy was a no thank you, but she wouldn't stop me from taking whatever I wanted. She even held up a pair of pretty little panties to take a shot. Admittedly they were kind of cute, but they didn't make the cut because I didn't want too many comments on it. So, you are right. Do what you wish and hope for the best.

I often find that if I ask permission, hardly any of them ever say no. Thank you again for participating in Market Friday and bringing us such lovely flowers yes. Good luck on finding your Chili's and yes yes, a little Spice in life is the way to go.

Upped and steemed

Tip!

Hi Denise and thank you for your warm and encouraging comments and tip as always. Those panties sound a little risque but you gotta do what you gotta do right? 😊

I usually ask the store owners as well and never get a refusal as it's all good PR for them and free advertising. I even get offered the odd inducement for a favorable review post. I never accept of course. Well mostly 😊 @dswigle

:) Well, they sort of were!

It's only polite and most don't mind and even thank me for asking first. In third world situations, I usually am asked for a donation. It's a living they are trying to make, so, I don't mind.

Thank YOU for the awesome #MarketFriday posts that you leave me with!

Always appreciated! Happy Sunday!

I take loads of photographs at garden centres @molometer. It's one place where I don't feel embarrassed.

I feel way more self conscious inside a regular shop and will often chicken out.

I also don't like taking photographs of people who can be identified and don't know they are being photographed.

The blue flowers are delphiniums I think! 😊

Hope you find some chillies to your liking soon.

If you get in close to the subject then people know that you are photographing that object. It's when you try to get medium and long shots that the public can get in the way unless you just wait for a moment when there is no one passing in the field of view plus you can always crop them out.

Delphiniums cool thanks.

I did get some Thai chilies but not a plant like I wanted. Will keep looking and thought I might get some delivered online? But I like to taste them first so that won't work?

yeah. I don't tend to get in close to the subject but I do spend a lot of time waiting for members of the public to get out of the way! 😂

By the time the dawdlers have moved there are often another bunch to take their places. Boscastle was particularly challenging last time we were there. 😊

The public can be a pain but you have to just persevere as you do. Boscastle must have been almost impossible with those tiny streets and all the tourists? But you got the shots.

How 'bout just some red and white. Tomorrow is Canada Day and we will have fireworks, hot dogs and whole lot of hooting. LOL.

Great post ... loved those succulent roses. They were gorgeous. Have you ever thought of growing your chili from seeds? Takes a little longer but you can just buy the chili you like from the grocery store.

Just ignore the delphiniums/salvia (there is a difference of opinion on the plant) :) and you are set @prydefoltz have a great Canada Day. It's so nice to see the colonies doing so well lol
I've grown from seed when I was in Cape town but haven't found the right plants here...yet.

It's fun looking but I need chilli like a flower needs water :)

This is so cool @molometer!! I I do the same chasing flowers! Floural post!!

It's a great way to spend the day for sure. So pretty and full of colour and life.

Very beautiful flower's shots, we called it "Beguna" In our place.

That's interesting. Where is your place?

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=molometer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-bit-of-summer-colour-at-the-flower-market


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi @molometer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

@molometer
I like your all photo in your post becuase your all photo is very clear and originally.i like rose flower. Rose is liked by all for its beauty and smell.rose plant is also know as a woody plant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70