My Market Friday - Another Discoveries

in #marketfriday5 years ago

67abhs63q8.jpg

Hello Dear Steemians From All Corners Of The Globe!

Today, I have discovered two beautiful ceramics to add to my fun collection. There is a charity warehouse that is open for public sale in our district. Items are donations from people who gave-up their home accessories or even furnitures, clothing they do not use any more. Articles mostly kitchen wares are offered at reasonable prices. At the moment, they are constructing a new building beside the old warehouse that would cater to a much bigger crowd. The name of the shop is Carla Nord and is run by Caritas Vienna which is a non profit organization. Proceeds of the sale are used to fund charity projects.

d4b4i59epk.jpg

km2v6vk6d3.jpg

The other day, I dropped- by the warehouse and look at what was being offered or what´s new for sale. I found this ceramic plate made by Gmündner Keramic , a famous brand in Austria for its unique designs. I haven´t used it yet but it´s a good plate to hold fruits. My other find is this jar below... a grey ware, a vessel that could be used to hold grains. It´s quite small but I guess it will keep one kilo of rice. A round cloth with a rubber band as lid would keep the dust away. Or, it can also be used as a flower vase... In fact, it is absolutely a good vase for my wild flower arrangements.

03p9h0m4fe.jpg

v38aqpjz9p.jpg

These are my collection of the grey ware mostly wine krug. They are just fun collection and just bought each at a fraction of a cost.

24axlbl5cy.jpg

There are huge vessels like these used by old farmers in the Alps. They use those huge jars for grains and potatoes which are kept in the dark to last over the wintertime. Those big jars are sold mostly in antique shops for lots of Euros.

q6wj1semms.jpg

7jwy6x3frj.jpg

These jars are lovely to use for my wildflower arrangements come Summerand I hope to pick flowers soon. Below, I used the grey ware as a vase for my wildflower arrangement. I think it´s perfect for this kind of arrangement and I hope you like it.

So dear friends , these were my discoveries for this week. Hope to see you again next week for another chapter of the Market Friday. I would love to hear from you and would appreciate any comments you will leave on this post.

snx20aryjw.jpg

So dear friends , these were my discoveries for this week. Hope to see you again next week for another chapter of the Market Friday. I would love to hear from you and would appreciate any comments you will leave on this post.

Wishing everyone a happy weekend!

i1q4z8n8dl.gif

GIF by @gremayo

#steemitpowerupph #philippines #vienna #fleamarket

hadakg9vxi.png

Sort:  

We have those shops here in the states also. I have donated many times to them as I am going through my things and find that there are some that I no longer need. So, if I am not using it for a long time, I will donate it so that it can be loved by another.

I admit that I also go through them because you never know what kind of unique trinket you may find. Just like you are beautiful ceramic plate! That Shirley was a beautiful one and I am familiar with the brand. I wish it much luck in its new house!

I must say that the jar that you found is awesome. I bought many of these in Europe and I loved the gray Ware. G's fun collection and if I can get a deal on them, even more fun! I can see where they would be used for the trains in potatoes. I had a big one and it was made by and company up close to Canada and I know the resale value was expensive. This was so fun and I am so glad that you brought us to this place. I look forward to your very next post! I love your wildflowers in the Crock. So very beautiful!

Is it possible for you to link your post to my market Friday Post in the future? It makes it easier to find you and I can have all of the market Fridays together so people can find them easier.

I want to thank you for taking the time and effort to put a post together for this challenge. As always, I wish you another fabulous week!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Oh my !!! I am so sorry if I have forgotten to link this on this week's Market Friday post.. I'll be careful next time..

I thank you for appreciating my finds.. glad to know I have a soulmate in you regarding the grey wares. Yeah, it is a matter of luck to find such in a flea market.

Thank you too for the tip you sent.. sooner I will also be joining the tipu program.. I wish you a great Tuesday Denise dear!

Posted using Partiko Android

A great market friday. Beautiful pictures 😊🌼

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

So many choices for the Friday market...
love it !!!😍

Hi @mers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.127 which ranks you at #9643 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 188 contributions, your post is ranked at #159.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

🎁 Hi @mers! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you @dswigle for sending the tip.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44