Think Outside ~ A MarketFriday Post

in #marketfriday5 years ago

For #MarketFriday, the weekly challenge created by the lovely #dswigle, I took a trip to Think Outside, a store that opened recently near us. The shop features the art of Aaron Jackson, skillfully handcrafted from upcycled 44 gallon oil drums.

n69htvhapo.jpg

Most of the pieces serve multiple purposes. They can decorate your home, inside and outside, and also serve as ice chests, as you can see in the first image, with ice and cans in the back of the Jeep and the lid of the trailer lifted for the same purpose.

4b0gkmi9fn.jpg

The hood of the Woodie lifts for cans and ice, and next is a closer look at the trailer.

bs8y65d0hu.jpg

Don't let the colorful dog fool you, that's a fully functional dog house for indoors or out. If you're not into big pieces, you can see a hint on the shelves in the background that there are many small items to brighten your home, even flying pigs to hang from your trees :-)

hne3nt3v9l.jpg

Instead of cold drinks, you can decorate with plants.

um4dejbuo3.jpg

Prefer a classic trailer design? How 'bout an Airstream?

n6fmqgmvjm.jpg

My wife has bought three pieces for Halloween, but I know one of these Santas will be coming home to our house soon (she waits for sales).

4lohbdrboh.jpg

Welcome to Think Outside! <3

vktanqps7i.jpg

All photos by @kunschj with my Apple iPhone XR.


q9wmavan4j.png

Thanks @otage for my name in blacktop alphabet!


26pnfbytjg.png


Sort:  

!trdo

well done once again. nice collection of photos.. love the blue

Congratulations @sinlg, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @kunschj!
@kunschj will receive 0.00012600 TRDO & @sinlg will get 0.00008400 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks for taking a look.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks a lot. I’m very grateful.

This is quite an extraordinary store.

There are even tables and chairs. Lots of cool things. I’m afraid my home will start to look like the store.

This post was manually curated by @upmewhale, in combined efforts with the eSteem curation team to bring further support to our valued Steem community! Post curated, courtesy of @horpey

~ eSteem Curation Team

I really appreciate your generous support.

Wow! That's some really fun stuff. I didn't get the size at all from the first shot. I thought it was a real jeep!

I loved metal shop when i was in Jr high. My dad was a machinist. I never did any metal work after that but i'm always fascinated by it

It is pretty cool stuff. Thanks for the resteem!

You're welcome!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 5 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you for the support Pixresteemer.

Howdy sir kunschj! These are fantastic! That would be so hard to work with that type of steel, being so thick and all, amazing. Those have to be expensive!

Thanks @janton. I try not to look at the price when my wife says she likes it ;-)

lol! Very smart of you sir junschj! Just smile and get out your wallet. lol.

Happy wife, happy life :-)

Exactly. The secret to a happy marriage!

Congratulations @kunschj, your post successfully recieved 0.000126 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@sinlg earned : 0.000084 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Gorgeous shots. I found Think Outside on Facebook and liked their page. Someday I will have to visit their shop/gallery. Looks like a magical place.

J

Posted using Partiko iOS

It’s definitely cool stuff. We’ve seen some similar art, but not on this scale. We were told the artist might come to the store at some point and sign pieces.

Very cool!

J

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh my God! Talk about extremely cool! Art and functionality all in one. How often do you find that? I really liked the Airstream and the ice chest. I can actually see myself using that a fair amount. I don't know where this story is but now I have to look it up and see because I'm not sure I have ever seen a store like that before. I have seen stores that have neat little camping Outdoors fun but this is totally an art gallery in the making. I cannot thank you enough for bringing us all there and for taking the time and effort to photograph it all and make up a post for Market Friday. I want to welcome you here and I hope that you had as much fun making it as we had reading it. It has been a pleasure to peruse through this awesome store.

As always I wish you a most wonderful day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Thanks so much. I really appreciate that.

My pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63