MarketFriday - Ratchada Rot Fai Train Night Market , Bangkok !!

in #marketfriday5 years ago

The Ratchada Rot Fai Train Night Market ( Rot Fai meaning Train in Thai language ) has been a very popular up coming market that i have been meaning to get around to visiting and last night my friend @bkkshadow suggested lets go and visit this highly recommend must see market in Bangkok City.


pzwxtkrg36.jpg

wqdfm6k2rv.jpg

These are the views from the 4th floor car park of the Esplanada Shopping Mall.

jbc6bs7uve.jpg

mokv392ogv.jpg

yfel7ovwnw.jpg

We decided to meet at the Skytrain station then take the underground train to Ratchada station as you come up the exist you are in 5 minutes walk to the Esplanada shopping mall. Once your in the mall you just walk out to the back of the mall and there you are.


98x5k4tytx.jpg

sqprzs1wgj.jpg

zioevq1f88.jpg

sqprzs1wgj.jpg

0snjldg83y.jpg

sy2zilogr9.jpg

Unfortunately it was raining but it is the monsoon period in Thailand but we didn't let that bother us as we know it soon clears away as it did eventually and it didn't stop anyone else.


ss1auhcu4l.jpg

2w4lyv661b.jpg

ljmegodavd.jpg

9h490cpjl5.jpg

This Train Night Market is huge as you could see from the top view photos of all the colored tents the center of the market is consisted of many varieties of foods , clothing , jewelry , handbags and outer of the markets are all restaurants and beer bars with live music and many , many more stalls as i will show you.


k723hnszht.jpg

Let's start with all the yummy fresh sea foods pick your own and BBQ it or steam it what ever you prefer.

kyvs43zznt.jpg

movw8weqtl.jpg

blrrktzh3p.jpg

We did get to these markets earlier so people we still to arrive.

lo588vfk1k.jpg

fxn3wmdkcn.jpg

These were a set BBQ platter ranging from $10 US to $25 US.

5gy6z0inml.jpg

9n5e4c7my9.jpg

Huge fresh Oysters the size of a steak.


t7b7kyx1hm.jpg

King Prawns the size of a whale.


kla3ajuerf.jpg

5th89itoba.jpg

Small oysters for sea food salads or omelettes.


z9wf23no79.jpg

euelte5r6x.jpg

Caviar eggs these look amazing and colorful.


vriwpltqnf.jpg

Pork Ribs every where we looked nearly every vendor had them very popular and it was what we settled to eat it was a huge serving and huge pork ribs this rack cost us $12 US.


l3x5ceco4f.jpg

otgzs0utx8.jpg

slcq298csc.jpg

h2hq4had2b.jpg

Fruit and Fruit shakes an abandons off but i won't go into all that we have seen lots of them and know what they look like.


7l29ac7ea8.jpg

And we couldn't go without all the famous Stick Foods of Thailand whether it would be meats or veggies they are just the best.


8iq0e73ere.jpg

fvjacuoa9y.jpg

cvqthb220i.jpg

And the Crocodile seems to be making a name for itself over here in Thailand.


9rprvsb507.jpg

9u4y3tife3.jpg

glzhhtcsmj.jpg

With a lot of Chinese and Japanese more Chinese they come in bus loads they needed to cater for their taste of foods also.


7qebj6qfg1.jpg

ju9tvdtcqh.jpg

7cf2jx0t4s.jpg

hobhkvank9.jpg

The Bugs have become very popular and there are a lot to choose from quite yummy i have tried some varieties myself.


412a9umnes.jpg

What i noticed that was very popular amongst the Chinese people at this market were these racks of boiled pork mixed with spicy ingredients it seemed every group of Chinese people were getting into it.


wmltzlccj7.jpg

hroswkv5sv.jpg

ane7g31q3w.jpg

o7tl7tlo1n.jpg

9d1xb7h0bi.jpg

4iadykp4ut.jpg

Another interesting thing i saw was the way they were serving these platters of sea foods which really looked delicious in the way they were prepared with spicy sauces or barbecue sauces and just placed on a sheet of thin laminated paper a great idea now washing up and recyclable paper.


o998r7lhoq.jpg

54vw3j0bkv.jpg

o3dg0evqho.jpg

vjlq6a7sdy.jpg

Definitely need to have one of these on my next visit to this market.


o7i8z07b3f.jpg

The rain did stop and the bus loads were here i honestly thought i was in Shanghai these Chinese people can eat.


n8tw6nntml.jpg

i41zxondi2.jpg

0q848k57p0.jpg

iulafp89cl.jpg

35lernqn04.jpg

My mate @bkkshadow mingling in with the crowd giving me wave to let me know he hasn't been trampled over yet.


rn94a1zoq9.jpg

And of course you have all the knickknacks you could wish for at this Train Night Market. I found this vendor stall quite interesting which i haven't seen one in Bangkok till this one.


dvk3xfkiol.jpg

t2fadnbwek.jpg

All types of costume dress ups for pets just all brilliant love the Harley Davison outfit.


wqlesa3896.jpg

tydkvy0kiu.jpg

t0ibw83j4c.jpg

Jewelry of many kinds.


foazm78sh9.jpg

ibkrra35ft.jpg

Animal Coffee Cups.


bisq3dvyz7.jpg

Thai Silk.


7o4f4pessa.jpg

Sunglasses and Eye glasses every shape and size.


760k5qic47.jpg

vk9i8ff4kl.jpg

Anyone for a pair of shoes and socks to go with that.


pkkn09mbkn.jpg

eveojqncb1.jpg

rtd1hbgqpt.jpg

Luminous animal T-Shirts.


eekbt1x3u0.jpg

Cute little girly dresses.


hq3hsclgol.jpg

Need your Nails done it's all here take your pick.


vn7vj3hzq6.jpg

3apvzuht5m.jpg

While your lady is getting her nails down you can op for a beer of your choice many brands to choose from or maybe a tattoo hair cut.


nlonj8muba.jpg

8zl08dk1ww.jpg

k4iwk8ebs5.jpg

Many choices of Handbags.


v154s2xa2s.jpg

u0x3fsemi5.jpg

These wooden frame planks of movie stars and cartoon characters great for kids rooms or a adult bar.


ov1tvu99no.jpg

mmq94i3guc.jpg

A couple more knickknack shops.


13mmmnzpx0.jpg

b46zcic83v.jpg

x6sh2aur07.jpg

j6lc3zygdl.jpg

The way i would sum this market up is it's one big vibrant outdoor market with great live music at the beer bars featuring many vendors selling many variety of goods and the food just superb and good value a must visit if your even in Bangkok City.


2w4lyv661b.jpg

lgf29lt21p.jpg

47l716e7et.jpg

And to finish this of i must show you the night view from the 4th floor car park of that shopping mall just stunning colors of the night tents of the Train Night Market.


oitqiqfjab.jpg

hitqfrnz9g.jpg

gxi6sewo9z.gif

u51zjs396p.jpg

Address: 55 9 Ratchadaphisek Rd, Khwaeng Din Daeng, Khet Din Daeng, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10400
Hours: Open 5 pm - Closes 1 am
Phone: 092 713 5599

o0s3mikf8p.png

Thank you @dswigle for giving us the opportunity to show of our countries markets on @marketfriday it is certainly a very knowledgeable subject to see what our neighboring countries can bring to us.

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Ooooee another interesting one. Thank you for sharing this. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Most welcome glad you liked it :)

Great sharing. Train night market in bangkok!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @hangin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 15000 comments. Your next target is to reach 16000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for your updates @steemitboard :)

Wow, what a massive market, not sure I would be happy in crowds like that, so interesting to see the pricing on Fish Platters are not too expensive either.

King prawns, now that would be a treat, never seen anything that big before.

Thanks for this entertaining post, so different to markets we have over here @hangin

Thank you for dropping by @joanstewart this was my first visit to this night market and honestly i loved it and will be returning for some of them King Prawns. I would say this has been the best night market i have seen in Bangkok :)

It really is a great place to enjoy the mix on offer, too many people would make me think twice. Amazed at the variety, something for everyone to explore.

Most definitely a market with many options if your there earlier there are much less people we got there at opening time it was perfect timing :)

I am a little jealous of your markets! I absolutely love the overhead view of all the tents. And look what I have!

IMG_20190728_063359880.jpg

Hopefully if Steemit has a bull run you just might be able to get over here you never know right and i love your cup i have one similar because my star sign in Chinese is monkey...lol :)

I saw the monkey cup in your post! That's why I put it in my comment. Let's keep our fingers crossed for Steemit to go big!

Posted using Partiko Android

You know i like monkeys...lol..if Steemit goes up i will buy a farm full of monkeys and goats because they get on well :)

Let's keep our fingers crossed! And when it happens, you must send me pictures of monkeys riding goats!

Posted using Partiko Android

lol...i certainly will wouldn't that be funny monkeys riding goats...to funny :)
AND
Sorry for late reply have been snowed under with work :)

You're opening shop is amazing because I'm not sure I have ever seen anything like that in my life. It looks like a patchwork quilt of a lifetime. Thank you for that view because I am sure that it is much different looking on the ground and yet it is so amazing still. And just as I thought there it is and it is more normal-looking then from above. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to view it from that height. And of course as luck would have it you went on a rainy day. Of course we all know that you are wash and wear! LOL

The train Night Market is huge and I love the different colored tents because it gives it a very entertaining and fun look. I have no trouble believing that there is everything there that you could ever think of in your lifetime. I am so glad that you took me through the seafood because you know that if it swims for a living I will eat it. That is amazing that it's all fresh and they will cook it up for you because I can see by the tables that they serve you as opposed to take it home. I think I need to go to Bangkok simply to eat because it seems to be the best reason to do that right now. Of course show me the beaches and I'll say that it's the beaches I'm sitting staring at the food, so I'll go there instead. I'm not sure what they're feeding them but I don't think I have ever seen always stirs this big and I lived in Oyster country my entire life and the prawns! Holy moly! The only problems I've ever seen this fit for in Mexico down along the Baja. Ashley speaking I think they're bigger than my lobsters. I can see all the caviar eggs that they had and I was wondering if they dye them or if that is the color of them? I just made pork ribs the other day and I have to admit that I'm looking at these going oh yes please! And you just keep on showing me more food and more food oh my God go away! I think I would be as big as a house if I lived there. And I am glad that you did not skip the stick food because who doesn't love anything on a stick? I'm surprised that the crocodile is so popular there in Thailand because for me it's a little bit on the chewy side but maybe that is the way they prepare it.

In my book bugs were always popular in Asia and in some parts of Africa. Even Denise has had a few that were crunchy. Otherwise they would have the gross Factor going for it. I'm not quite sure what to make of the Rats of boiled pork to each his own. I can say that when we serve a large amount of people Seafood, especially your on the coast we use big sheets of butcher paper on the table and poor the seafood on to it and let people serve. It makes it so much easier and it's laminated. I'm glad to see that this has spread because my parents showed me how to do it when I was a little kid and I have carried it over.

Oh you were too funny thinking you were in Shanghai. LOL I am absolutely flabbergasted at the size of this Market and the sheer amount of merchandise carried. There seems to be no end to the costumes or the jewelry and I have to admit I did love the animal cups. But the thing that really caught my eye was the Thai Silk and the different colors of the fabric. Just beautiful. And yes I'll take a dozen or so. Shoes because oh my God unless we are outfitting the nation who needs that many shoes in their Market? Wear sunglasses. I suppose it would never occur to me to have my nails done while I am at the market but what a delightful treat that would be. I will have to say that this Market is amazing and the fact that it has the light music and the beer bars and that it's at night on top of it all makes it for an adventure. I love the very end picture where you show it at night and how it's all lit up so beautiful. The only thing that I can say is that you have done such a good job showing off the customs and the different things that time and offers that I would have no way of knowing unless I was standing right beside you. So thank you very much and it is always such a pleasure to go through your posts. I appreciate all the time and effort spent putting these markets together and just know that you have made Market Friday a wonderful place to come to.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

Thank you @dswigle for your such awesome comment and your kind words and sorry for the late reply i have been snowed under with work :)

I am hopefully going back to this market again with my brother who is still her in Bangkok with me to have some more of them yummy pork ribs will keep you posted.

I hope your doing well and have a wonderful week aheads :)

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: A Little Bit Of Monochromatic Love Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you @dswigle and @tipu :)

wow sir hangin! What a place! That's just amazing! Never seen so much food in such varieties!

Love this market and the foods just amazing i hope to be going back there this weekend for some more of them pork ribs so yummy :)

lol! I'm surprised you're not as big as a house sir hangin!

These beautiful females over here keep the weight of me...lol :)

lol! Good motivation too!

Hehe :)))))))))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50