THE NEAREST WET MARKET TO US

in #marketfriday6 years ago

image

With @dswigle's permission, the most understanding host of the #MarketFriday challenge, I will post my #MarketFriday on a Saturday! Hahaha! 😂😄

Anyway, my entry for this week is the nearest market to our house. It is just about 5min drive from us, but as ironic as it is, this is my first time to visit this market. I know you will wonder why, so I'll explain myself.

I lived all my life in a baranggay (suburb) about 12km from here. And even if we're already 3years in this new place, we got used to go to the market at the heart of the city. And you know, old habits are the hardest to change. Haha! But then a good neighbor suggested to visit this place because as she said most vendors here sell their own produce, so they are cheaper.

And so here we were. The only mistake we had is that we didn't visit there earlier during the day. It was already dark when we got there.

We saw the fish at the outset, and it was a little cheaper, so we bought a kilo. And we also have it cleaned. (Yes, our fishes here have heads. We like it this way. And we even love it better than fillets.)

image

We only bought those that are cheaper than the market I used to go to. So we had lime, some root crops, bitter gourd, cucumber, and string beans.

image

image

image

image

image

They also have the freshest of green leaves (we call it alugbati) and okra.

image

An entire alley is for bananas. So, com'on, banana all you can!!! 😉

image

And the real winner with all the stuffs that we bought are the avocados! Believe it or not, it is only P30/kilo ($0.50/kg)!!! A real deal indeed!

image

We're so glad we listened to our neighbor. But next time, we will be a little early.

This is all for now. I'll say goodbye with this little kiddo holding a squash smaller than his head!

image

Thank you for reading,
Ging

Sort:  

Oh, Ging! Thank you! You did so well in the dark! I like the saturation level and richness of the photos without the bright sun.

We like our fish heads on in my house. Frequently, I make fish soup and use the heads which really turns some people off, but, it was the way I was raised!

I am glad you finally got over to the market, it looks like you have been missing out~ Thank YOU for coming and dropping it anyway! I appreciate it !!!

Upped and Steemed Tip!

Really? Fish heads in your house? Amazing! I thought all the Westerners abhor (hahaha! 😂😂) the fish heads! From what place were you raised? I salute your parents! 💪👏👍

Yes, we will frequent this market every Friday. I forgot to mention in my post that this market only opens starting from Friday afternoon until Saturday. What a coincidence! A great time for #MarketFriday. Hahaha! 😂

Hi @gingbabida! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Congratulations @gingbabida ! You received a 30% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1000 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Thank you. 😊

I want the fruits, they look good! :)

Thank you. They taste good too! 😂😂

I figured 😀

What a wonderful selection of produce @gingbabida Those vegetables look so healthy and fresh but I have to say, the photo of that young boy holding that squash up to his mouth is priceless. A great blog indeed.

Oh! Thank you, Trudee. Yes, nothing is more meaningful than those cheerful eyes, enjoying every moment we had in the market! 😍😍

Just like the Thai markets great varieties , fresh and fun to go love it all :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24